Who am I & What am I Doing?

That’s a good question.  For some reason, I seem to be making myself an author blog. Yeah, I’m an independent author.  I write the amazingly sinister and exciting Amaranthine vampire series, of which book 2 will be released in October, 2010. But, I’m also a freelance artist,  for fun stock photographer, poet, book cover artist and any number of other things. So, as you can imagine, there’s a lot of variety in my usual blogs.

And that’s not always a good thing.

Blogs have replaced what used to be “personal websites” and, where people used to have one website for their Adams Family obsession,  another for their lyrics and a third for their family photos, so they now have a blog for each topic.  I’ve resisted this for several reason; among them because I’m lazy and  I don’t have time to  find a new set of readers. (It’s taken me four years of steady blogging on MySpace to reach triple digit views a day).

Regardless of the many excuses, I feel compelled to start an “author only” blog. Instead of all the randomness, I’ll only post things that directly relate to  my series of novels (such as information, news, contests, or extra short story content), vampires in general, independent publishing and writing.

For now, I’m going to set this up and see what happens.  Maybe something, maybe nothing. We’ll see.

(If you’re interested in my other randomness, follow the links to my MySpace or Blogspot blogs)

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Leeloo

     /  July 23, 2010

    Oh, I like the blog! I do love your randomness, but this is nifty! I’ll try to keep up! It helps that you post on FB! 🙂

    Reply
  1. The Word Press Family Award | Amaranthine Night

Share your dark side...

