Legacy of Ghosts – the Book Cover is Here!

I finally got the book cover done a few days ago, though the spine width may need to be adjusted after the final manuscript formatting.

Both Daniel Kennedy and Ruth Anne Nordin were kind enough to offer their blurbs up or “book covers, etc”, and I took full advantage – erm, I mean, I took them seriously and used them on the back cover, so a special Thank You to both of them!

Legacy of Ghosts cover 6 x 9 rough

(Click image to see a bigger version)

My brother’s been pretty nasty about Oren’s “square feet”, but I maintain he’s wearing square toed boots. My husband owns a pair of them, and that’s about what they look like. And yes, there will be a cemetery scene in this book, though it’s not exactly that cemetery. But, book covers aren’t meant to be exact.

So, what do you guys think? Are Oren’s toes too square? And how did the cemetery turn out? All in all, if you saw this book cover, would you pick this book up?

I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Bonnie

     /  September 2, 2010

    Oren’s feet might be a bit too square, but who would notice? Yes I’d pick the book up and read it with that cover 😛

    Reply
  2. Sharon

     /  September 2, 2010

    I didn’t even notice that his feet were square till you mentioned it. Now that is all I see! . I would pick up this book. I think he looks sexy with the wind blowing his hair and coat like that. I love the graveyard too. Looking forward to reading it.
    Team Jorick!

    Reply
    • hee-hee! Team Jorick! I like that! I need to make a banner that says that! *tee-hee*

      Thanks! I like poor Oren, though for some reason Katelina doesn’t. I think he’s hot 😉 Though, I do like Jorick better *cough*

      Yeah, I may have to redo his feet….. Hmmmmm….

      Reply
  3. It’s a really cool cover design.#
    It would sure catch my eye

    Reply
  4. LOL on the Team Jorick comment. 😛

    I feel so famous because I’m quoted on your back cover. So cool!

    My focus on the cover is on his hair because it’s blowing in the wind. I didn’t even notice the shoes, so I wouldn’t even worry about that. And I had squared toed shoes in college. They are actually comfortable. I miss them.

    Reply
    • hee-hee, Oh yeah. someone says “You can quote me.” and they WILL be quoted somewhere 😉 thanks for letting me use it! 😀

      Yeah, I always liked hubby’s square toed boots. I thought they were cool. In fact my stuffed friend Fred wore them for awhile. He had to be retired though, because we needed the chair for real people. (he was made from a halloween mask and had a body made of pantyhose, fiber fill and newspaper. i need to find a picture of him now)

      Reply
  5. I’d definitely pick the book up and check it out. However, I must agree with your brother that his feet are too square! 😀

    Reply
  1. Who Has Square Feet? « Amaranthine Night

Share your dark side...

