Vampire Poetry

I usually keep the poems on my other blogs, but this was on topic, so….. 😉

Tonight and tomorrow at the Creative Poetry Corral I am hosting Zombies vs Vampires – a night of undead poetry fun:

I'm surrounded by zombies there, so if you're on MySpace then come and help team Vampire out! (click the banner)

Here are two of the poems I’ve posted on the site:

Walk With Me

 

Darkness wraps itself around you

Makes your fears and nightmares come true

In the shadows, can you feel me?

Creeping closer ‘til you can see

So you stand amazed

You can not believe

I slowly smile

And you fall down on your knees

In my casket lay

All our hopes and dreams

Now resurrected

Why is it that you scream?

Drowning in your own confusion

Your questions rising in profusion

All the prayers you cried have come true

From the grave returned to find you

And your tears they fall

Landing on the floor

Your trembling fingers

Reaching for my face once more

Whispered words of praise

Slip softly from your lips

All your desire

Burning in your unspoken kiss

Against the night I’ll raise my voice

At your feet I lay this choice

The world of death beyond this portal

Will you dance with an immortal?

Lie in your grave with me

You can’t look away

I’ll taste you’re life

Save you from life’s slow decay

Intertwined we’ll be

For eternity

Just take my hand

And walk into the night with me

*******************

Haunting Obsession

Darkness black as sinner’s tomb,

Cobwebbed shadows ‘mongst the stones

Eyes of liquid night gazed gently

On her prone and pale form

Hair as black as demon’s dreams

Shaded the features of his face

His hand reached through the shimmering darkness

To trace the gentle gown of lace

His lips drew back from silver fangs

Etched sharp beneath the moon’s pale light

And leaning towards her slender throat,

He gently took away her life

Her blood was sweet as summer honey

Warm pleasure flowing o’re his tongue

Her memories slipped through his mind

Her fragile life so soon undone

Drained dry he dropped her to the bed

Her body but an empty shell

Lifeless, staring at the ceiling

While through his veins burned living hell

Her face had haunted all his dreams

Obsession gnawing at his bones

His heart ached with the need of her

To take her for his very own

And to this end was one recourse

One way to ease this hated fervor

To kill the very thing he loved

To rid himself of her forever

But in his dreams she dances still

A shimmering ghost dressed all in white

Laughing as she calls his name

And beckons him to pale moonlight

Burned by the memory of her touch

As his soul slowly dies

Recalling how she looked in death

His soul as empty as her eyes

********************************

(copyright Jo Naylor)

<!–[if gte mso 10]>

Darkness wraps itself around you

Makes your fears and nightmares come true

In the shadows, can you feel me?

Creeping closer ‘til you can see

So you stand amazed

You can not believe

I slowly smile

And you fall down on your knees

In my casket lay

All our hopes and dreams

Now resurrected

Why is it that you scream?

Drowning in your own confusion

Your questions rising in profusion

All the prayers you cried have come true

From the grave returned to find you

And your tears they fall

Landing on the floor

Your trembling fingers

Reaching for my face once more

Whispered words of praise

Slip softly from your lips

All your desire

Burning in your unspoken kiss

Against the night I’ll raise my voice

At your feet I lay this choice

The world of death beyond this portal

Will you dance with an immortal?

Lie in your grave with me

You can’t look away

I’ll taste you’re life

Save you from life’s slow decay

Intertwined we’ll be

For eternity

Just take my hand

And walk into the night with me

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Jonathan Harvey

     /  October 19, 2010

    Sweet vampire Poems.

    Reply
  2. bonnie mutchler

     /  October 20, 2010

    Fantastic poems. i loved them!!

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,536 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    August 5 Super Star Saturday 5-7pm Central in Once Upon a Page

    August 11 Author Live Reading and Q&A 8 Eastern/7 Central in Book Born.

    September 3  Sunday Share live reading and Q&A, 7-8pm Central in Once Upon a Page

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
