Special Sale and Fun Videos!

Yeah, it’s a “two fer'” post.

First I want to announce the exciting news that Shades of Gray, previously $11.00 in paper back, is now $7.50.

That's a $3.50 savings!!

GET IT HERE

Yeah, this is that “Pro plan” I talked about, though I opted out of the extended distribution for the moment because it means I’d have to leave the price at $10.50. And,  where as it does make the books available to book stores such as Barnes and Noble or Borders, the only way my book would be there is if someone walked in, went to the counter and said, “Hey, can I get Shades of Gray by Joleene Naylor?” And if they’re doing that, then there’s a good chance that they could have just gotten the book online. In the end, with shipping and handling, they probably pay the same amount, and have it there in the same amount of time, except that they then have to go back to the bookstore to pick the book up, vs having it dropped off at their door.

I don’t know.  I might enable it later, meaning that this $7.50 thing may not be around forever. So, if you haven’t got the paper back yet, now’s the time to do it.

On a side note, I’m still waiting for the prize books to arrive. They’re supposed to be here no later than Monday, which means Wednesday for us in hicksville, so cross your fingers.

And now for the videos I promised!

I found these from random postings on the CPC Vampire vs Zombie Challenge and wanted to share them. The first one is short but hilarious:

And here’s another spoof/parody that gave me a giggle:

And as a bonus, this one isn’t exactly vampire related, but it was catchy and amused me:

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Amanda

     /  October 21, 2010

    Awesome videos! I really like the pizza one.

    Reply
  2. Sharon

     /  October 21, 2010

    heehee. Those were fun, must go share….

    Reply
  3. Jonathan Harvey

     /  October 21, 2010

    Yay a sale. And those are good videos. The zombie vampire challenge was a load of fun.

    Reply
  4. bonnie mutchler

     /  October 22, 2010

    Yay!!! Cheaper books! Always for cheaper books 😛

    Reply

Share your dark side...

