Just in Case

I’m really more of a let’s-all-love-our-vampires kind of gal, but as the boy scouts say, “be prepared”.  After all, vampires are creatures of the night, and you never know when they might get a little out of hand.  And even if your vampire friend is one of those sweet, sugary, I’d-rather-die-than-drink-from-a-human sort, their friends may not be. In that case, doesn’t it make sense to be ready?

And now, thanks to The Green Dragon you can do just that! Check it out:

(filched from thegreendragon.us )

http://www.thegreendragon.us/Vampire-Stakes.html

(Isn’t that fun? I got that link from a forum on GoodReads and had to share! They have some other really cool items, like wands, skystones and tankards, but the vampire stakes were too cool!)

Of course, if you’re on a tight budget and handy with power tools, you could always make them yourself:

stolen from pbcohen.com

http://www.pbcohen.com/item-42.html

(read all the way to the end to see what they were really for – it’s pretty funny)

Now I’m not advocating vampire slaying, but I’m just saying, you never know. Better to be safe than sorry.

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Looks kinda cool, though I think I’d rather have a zombie defense than a vampire defense. 😀

    I can always make stakes out of my old hockey sticks. 😀

    Reply
  2. Jonathan Harvey

     /  November 15, 2010

    I think I want to make my own stakes. This could be a great craft project for scouts, no?

    Reply
  3. bonnie mutchler

     /  November 15, 2010

    cute!! But I expect my Vampire to protect me 😛 And besides I plan on becoming a vampire too, so no need for stakes 😀

    Reply
  4. Sharon

     /  November 15, 2010

    I have a wooden Escrima stick in my trunk that split and would make a perfect vampire killing stake. We used the sticks in a Taekwondo demo a few months ago and I broke mine.

    Reply
  5. Agatha82

     /  November 17, 2010

    Oh noooo! Never Never Never would I use that on my pretty lovely boy! *gasps*

    However, please, someone go use one on that Edward sparkly wimp…mwah hah hah

    Reply
    • Ha ha! He’s such an anti-vampire it probably wouldn’t work! LOL!!

      Reply
      • Agatha

         /  November 23, 2010

        You’re right…hmmm, someone needs to write a short story where he bites it and sparkles no more ha ha ha (oh how I love vampire puns)

        Reply

Share your dark side...

