Six Sentence Sunday

It’s time again for six sentence sunday! The weekly blog where participants post six sentences of something they’ve written.

At the moment I am working on a “cooking” story for a collection, using characters from my books. So, that’s what you’re getting six from!

(Katelina has just put a giant sandwich in the oven to bake)

“See? I told you I could cook.”
“Yes,” Jorick agreed and pushed himself up off the counter. “You did, and I’m still waiting to see it.”
She wiped her hands on her jeans and gestured to the oven door. “You just did. That sandwich didn’t make itself.”

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. My god you are as scattered as I am ! a cooking book – ah – by the way – Jorick does not eat human food and in fact it makes him ill…..

    Reply
  2. What a snotty attitude. Love it.

    Reply
  3. That’s a fun excerpt!

    Reply
  4. LOL…I have so many problems in the kitchen myself that I can totally relate!

    Reply
  5. fun! Hope it’s good!

    Reply
  6. Ha-Ha! That is how I cook too!

    Reply
  7. Great snippet!

    Reply
  8. Cute! That’s my kind of cooking.

    Reply
  9. Fun six! Sandwiches totally count as cooking if you put them in the oven.

    Reply
  10. What kind of sammy goes in the oven? Fun six!

    Reply
  11. LOL Exactly. That is cooking! If I boil water, then it’s a ‘fancy’ meal. 😛

    Reply
  12. Terrific six. Bake a sandwich and let him wait.

    Reply
  13. lol. Love her attitude.

    Reply
  14. It sure didn’t. lol
    I hope you didn’t over cook the lettuce

    Reply
  15. Oh man! I forgot about six sentence sunday. I could really use a sandwich about now.

    Reply
  16. Wahaha! That’s how I cook too! 😀

    Reply

Share your dark side...

