Fun Links, New Book Updates & Random stuff

I know I haven’t posted much lately. On Facebook I haven’t been able to get my mail to work at all, and as far as the rest of the web goes, I’ve been pretty busy with book covers (trying to get a glut done so I can take the time off – see below) And then we’ve had a lot of storms so the electric and internet have been sketchy.Β  As a side note, yes I am down in southern Missouri, but I am not close enough to Joplin to have been directly impacted by that horrific tornado. I’ve seen/heard a lot of really heartbreaking stuff about it, and it just confirms tornadoes as my number-one- all-time-biggest-fear-ever.

As for the new book, Ties of Blood, I am going to be doing a round of editing in June and get some serious work done on the cover (That vampire on the front needs redrawn!) . Between this and some other commitments, I’m going to be officially unavailable for three weeks or so.Β  That means I won’t be taking any new covers and I will be slower at answering mails etc.Β  I will, however, definitely be checking into the I Smell Sheep Swagday contest on the tenth (don’t forget it!) where one of my favorite bloggers, and all around great person, Sharon S will be doling out the swag to a lucky winner.

And now for that fun link I promised! Check out the Vampire Facts list on the Williamson Vampires blog – I agree with almost all of them, and not just that but more than one made me actually laugh out loud! I’ve actually been enjoying Julie’s blog for some time now, so I’m happy to find an excuse to share it πŸ˜‰

Oh, and you might remember when I sent you to go vote on a book cover for Stephannie Beman’s ever awesome My Lord Hades? Well, if you’re interested you can go check out the winner! (I need to find out what she looked up to find THAT image – heh-heh πŸ˜‰ )

Check out the trailer for In Human Form by David Kubicek.Β  I haven’t read it yet, though I have a copy looking at me right now, but I did recently finish Moaning Rocks, a short story collection of his and, though I’ve been remiss in writing a review, it is excellent, so I know this one will be, too!

In non-author news, episode 11 of the Arts Web Show is up. Only one more and then we have a *gasp* break while we wait for season 2! I know, I know! A break!?! Heh-heh.Β  I say this, but Richard and all his “personalities” deserve a break! πŸ˜‰

And for no reason I feel like mentioning that you can sign up for Dilbert comics to be delivered straight to your inbox (okay, so I was scrolling through my inbox and noticed my daily Dilbert comic and thought “hey, I should share!”)

I could probably go on and link to everyone I’ve ever met, but I will stop here.

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Thanks for the promo Jo! You made my morning! I was just talking about your books yesterday at work, so if your ears were burning, it wasn’t because they were infected! LOL Take care and good luck on your edits! JH

    Reply
    • *relieved sigh* Oh good, and here I thought I;d have to get out the peroxide! πŸ˜‰ hee-hee!

      Thanks for the mention at work! πŸ˜€ And you’re very welcome! I just loved your list – it’s nice to find real vampires still lurking around the edges πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Thanks for the mention, Jo. I’m glad you liked Moaning Rocks, and I hope you’ll like In Human Form.

    Reply
  3. Thankyou Joleene for the support.
    You didn’t have to do that but i’m grateful you did. lol

    Reply
  4. I’m with you on fearing tornadoes the most. I used to live in Florida and hated hurricanes, but at least with those, you have enough warning to get out of there. With tornadoes, you have no real warning. All you can do is run to the basement and hope it doesn’t strike.

    I have July marked as my no writing and read only month. I hope to make a nice dent in my huge TBR list. I could really use a break from running nonstop with writing and blogs. I might take the month off from the Internet, except to answer a few emails.

    I hope you enjoy your resting time!

    Reply
    • Exactly! I’d much prefer hurricanes! This five or fifteen minute warning stuff for tornadoes sucks. And iowa was just as bad, though at least there we had a basement… here it’s my brother’s bedroom because all our rooms have outside walls…

      I hear ya! I figure i should be caught up and ready to edit by the end of june! ha ha!

      Reply
  5. heehee, I like the vampire facts. Thanks for the shout out again πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Hurray for Dilbert in the inbox!!!

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,427 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    July 7 9-10pm Central, Takeover in The Kitty’s den.

    July 16 Final date for submissions in the Amaranthine fan Fiction contest.

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
