Lots-O-Links #3


This is the third edition of Lots-O-Links, posts where I randomly share links. Fun, huh?

If you have any links to share please mail them to me at Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor (dot) com or else post them in the comments!

Indy Authors BEWARE! Did you know that people will steal not only your book, but also the cover and, in the case of Ruth Ann Nordin, even your name? They then republish your book on Amazon!  I was so shocked when I read it that i was rendered speechless. This is a good reason to do random searches for yourself or your books.

Speaking of Ruth Ann Nordin, on a happier note shse is running a fun contest! Enter to win six free ebooks – three by Ms Nordin and three by Rose Gordon – by writing a “back of book description” for two of Ruth’s upcoming books. All the information you need for the description is in her blog, and so are more details, so check it out!

And on the subject of ebooks, Australia’s Minister for Small Business Predicts Demise of General Bookstores. Check out David Kubicek’s blog on it.

Speaking of books, Carol Rose’s Roy’s Rent-A-Hubby is now up on Smashwords and will shortly be appearing at the premium places like Barnes & Noble, Kobo and others. I’ve read a good deal of it (while formatting) and recommend it highly 🙂

Also, Terry Compton has also just released two books; Almost a Winner and The Alcantaran Key. You can check out all the info here. 

I do’;t know if you’ve ever heard of Booksie (it was new to me), but Gerard Mendoza has started publishing a book there. From what I can see it works like a blog where you post in small pieces or chapters. Either way, it’s a YA Fantasy, and as a big Gerard fan I recommend checking it out!

Thanks to an unrelated email, I have discovered another Ozark author, Cait London. She has quite a back list of romances, most of which look to have a small town/rural area flavor and/or are historical that I think I’d really enjoy. More for the to be read list!

On a totally different subject, I found a fun video The Top Ten Titanic Legends from Titanic.com.  I’m a total Titanic lover, so this whole channel suckered me in!

And something else I’m fond of is Finnish music – check out a cool selection of some awesome bands and songs!  (I also love J-pop, but no links to that this week)

And that’s all I have right now. Have a great week everyone!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Thanks for linking to my blog post about Australia’s Minister for Small Business predicting the demise of general bookstores. I greatly appreciate it.

    Reply
  2. I LOVED this addition of Lots of Links! Keep up the great work! 😉

    Reply
  3. Lot O Links sounds like somthing that should come in a can. You should make a graphic. eh?

    Reply
  4. I also love cool links. I didn’t realize you were a Titanic fan. The girls and I saw a couple of the traveling Titanic exhibits. With the 100 year anniversary coming up next year there should be tons of stuff going on.

    Reply
    • yay! two people love it! Now that’s a recommendation 😀

      Hee-hee, oh yeah, if I had longer attention span I’d be a Titanic freak. We’ve been to several traveling exhibits and then the museum in Branson. the artifacts there aren’t so much, but they have a recreation of the grand staircase you get to walk up, some cabins (though you only get to look in at those) and a piece of “deck” at night (very cool as they have the room airconditioned to the temperature it was outside and twinkling “stars” backdrop – it was very peaceful and was my second favorite room of the place) there’s also some interactive stuff at the end like bits of “deck” slanted to the different angles you can climb on and rescue boats you can sit in and such. I’d go again, for sure, though as I said it doesn’t have anything recovered from the sinking, just stuff that made it off initially like in people’s pockets or such.

      Reply
  5. That is a lot o linkies. lol
    Worth clicking though

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,427 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    July 7 9-10pm Central, Takeover in The Kitty’s den.

    July 16 Final date for submissions in the Amaranthine fan Fiction contest.

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
