Lots-O-Links #8


This is the eighth edition of Lots-O-Links, posts where I randomly share links. Fun, huh? I can now call it the weekly post that one person has gone on record as liking. Pretty cool!

If you have any links to share please mail them to me at Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor (dot) com or else post them in the comments!

heh-heh, last week’s Lots-O-Links only had one because I never got around to finishing it. Oh well. Let’s see if we can do better this week!

Carceral Nation teaches you how to Fight Dirty – and yes, I mean in a real hand to hand fight. Interesting info that hopefully is never useful to anyone.

Though I avoid commenting on politics, Bob Cornell has an excellent post about the U.S. debt crisis – “This is not a Republican vs. Democratic issue, it is an American issue.” Nicely said!

Alannah Murphy also has an interesting post about the Sinister Hand – go read it and see what I mean.

Lindsay Downs hosts guest blogger L.M. Stull, who discusses the question  “do authors need a paper back version too?”

I Smell Sheep hit their 300th follower (no, they did not HIT them, they made the 300 follower mark, silly people!) Check out the blog and enter to win prizes!

Barbara G. Tarn continues the Immortals series with Water. Check out the trailer and all the particulars here.

Also be sure to check out her blog that poses the question: Why do you read blogs?

Another ebook release this week,  Where Stride the Behemoth by Jim Rogers,  the first n the Behemoth series, is now available on Amazon. Check it out!

On the Self Published Author’s Lounge, Ruth Nordin compares Indy publishing to dime novels.  This is something that never made sense to me. If you like writing the “dime novels” and people like reading them, then why does the literary world put such “shame” on them? Check out her post and leave your thoughts on it!

And that’s all I have right now. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Awwwww thank you so much for adding my sinister post as part of the lnks Joleene, very kind of you dear 🙂

    Reply
  2. LOL Hitting a follower on a blog. Too many fun ways to think of how the fighting dirty link could work in tangent with this one. 😉

    I agree that the debt is not a Republican or Democrat issue. I wish people would toss the labels aside and focus on the actual issue.

    I didn’t realize it, but a lot of those dime novels are now free. However, I have deregistered my Kindle and can’t register it to buy more books or get free ones until I read what I already got. I had to lay down the law with myself. 🙂

    Reply

Share your dark side...

