Ask a Question…..

Katelina here. You might know me from Ms. Naylor’s books (Ms. Naylor?!? Puh-lease!) or from the Weekend Interviews I conduct on this blog every week when I interview characters form other literary universes.

Tied to a Chair

by Hanna via Flickr

This coming week (September 17th) we have a special interview coming. Instead of interviewing a character from a book I will be interviewing my author! That’s right, Jo will be here and she will be answering my questions whether she likes it or not!

While I’m asking her all of those probing, need to know things, I thought it might be a great idea if you could ask her questions, too. Not that I think she’s interesting enough to create a lot of curiosity, but just in case you can think of something you’d like to know, leave it in a comment below and on Saturday, September 17th, I will make her answer.

I look forward to your questions and queries. And never mind if you don’t see Jo around. She’s a little… tied up at the moment.

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. mmm have to put my thinking cap on and that devil of a character has hidden it. Let’s see you say you make up the names but where do you look to get ideas? Did you know when you wrote the first book – well actually before – that it would be a series and where do you get all these ideas? And it’s no secret Katelina becomes part of the undead population, sort of lose some of the whimsey like the food bits, and …. uh I forget. Does katelina regret that she won’t be able to have kids now? Jorick I assume is her maker. So she has to obey everything he says? That would put kinda damper on things. I’ll probably be back.

    Reply
  2. Carolyn

     /  September 13, 2011

    Dear Ms Naylor: My name is Carolyn and I LOVE your books! My question to you is . . . dude, seriously, what is up with Oren?? ;-P

    Reply
  3. At what age did you know you wanted to write and how long have you had the idea for this series in your mind? How has the idea progressed since it clicked. Is it still what you imagined or has a taken a 180? (and does writing even work like that or does it just sorta happen? lol)

    Reply
  4. Yen W

     /  September 13, 2011

    How long does it take you to write a book? What sparked your interest in vampires? Who is your fav author to read? I love your books and have had friends become interested as well. Hope you continue this series 🙂

    Reply
  5. If you were to start writing this series over again, is there anything you would change in the books or overall plot line for the series?

    Will there be a werewolf, zombie or some other paranormal character(s) that show up to play a significant them vs. vampires scenario? (No, I’m not talking about a Jacob, Edward, and Bella Twilight love triangle. ;))

    How many books do you think this series will be? (I think I asked this before but can’t remember the answer.)

    Reply
  6. sorry some of my questions were for Katelina no Ms Naylor

    Reply
  7. Plotter or pantser? Do you create an outline for yourself, or do your characters tell their stories as the chapters progress? If you do use an outline, how closely do you stick to it?

    Who’s your favorite character to write. I know they’re like children, but I’m guessing some play nicer than others. 😉

    What made you decide to write in the third person?

    You work on so many things! How much time are you able to devote to your latest novel?

    How long did you play with your characters before you wrote Shades of Gray?

    What are the most difficult scenes for you to write?

    Of the three Ameranthine stories, pick one of your favorite scences, and tell us why you enjoyed writing it.

    Reply
  8. I’d like to know where she got all that talent from;)

    Reply
  9. I have already interviewed the author, so I don’t have any more questions… but I look forward to read what she has to say! 😀
    Go get her, Katelina!

    Reply
  10. Can’t wait for the interview. Sounds fun.

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • A Year of Short Stories

    A year of short stories kicks off with the Tales of the Executioners!

    Free short stories from the world of Amaranthine; a universe of blood and darkness where vampires don't sparkle and night is eternal. Each is about a member of the Executioners squad; the special vampire "police" force. Members both past and present share stories of assignments, origins, and more.

    Dark, light, love, laughter, death...you never know what you'll find in the shadows.

    Get all the details, including a list of available titles!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,530 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    Cocoa Cup Giveaway – enter for your chance at a vampire mug and cocoa.

     

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
