Lots-O-Links #13


This is the thirteenth edition of Lots-O-Links, posts where I randomly share links. Fun, huh? I can now call it the weekly post that two people have gone on record as liking. Pretty cool!

on the last Lot’s-o-links Juli shared a cool link to Watt Pad, a literary hang out – http://www.wattpad.com/ – and also an interesting article about the site – http://gigaom.com/2011/09/12/union-square-backs-wattpad-to-make-reading-more-social/

And while I’m mentioning Juli, she also had a cool photo blog of random stuff turned into art in Ann Arbor, Michigan. There’s some fun stuff!

On the topic of photos, Sue has some great ones in her Weird and experimental Photos blog (anyone else notice that “i does not come before e” in “weird”? Why, oh why, must weird be weird? hahahahaha!)

My last Lot’s-o-Links was full of proofreading links, and here is an excellent post by Barb about the difference between a critique and editing.

On the subject of writing, Scott Nicholson has done an awesome guest post on I Smell Sheep about the differences between short stories, Novellas and novels.

And of interest to writers – and readers – Mark Coker posts about how readers Find eBooks.

In ebooks, Patricia McLaine’s book Summer of Love is now available on the Kindle Check it out!

Also, from my inbox, Charlotte Bronte’s Thunder by Michele Carter poses the question what if Emily Bronte was really a pen name used by older sister Charlotte? At $9.99 it’s a little more than I am willing to pay for an ebook, but not everyone is as cheap as I am.

If you have any links to share please mail them to me at Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor (dot) com or else post them in the comments!

And that’s all I have right now. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Thanks for the mention Jo…twice!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. WOW – now I know what a pingback is – duh – oh by the way, WP has “improved” which means harder to use. Thanks!! for the link – (note to self: on resume add mentioned by Jo) It’s very early I have an early appointment and I’m blabbering

    Reply
    • yeah I’ve noticed – and I can;t say I like it. i was so happy when they added edit in the top bar – and now they took it away! *cries*

      Reply
  3. Some real fun ones to look at this time. I visited these sites and all were worth a look around. Thanks, Joleene

    Reply

Share your dark side...

