Ties of Blood is now available in paper back!

The third installment of the Amaranthine series is now available in paper back.

Right now you can get it from the very cool CS estore –  https://www.createspace.com/3661748 – Amazon is coming next.

I’ve had a few people ask me about Barnes & Noble, and I have to admit I’m a little frustrated when it comes to B&N. I have been happily letting Smashwords handle my distribution to several places (Kobo, Barnes & Noble, etc) and they’ve always been prompt, but so far nothing. I inquired about why the book still has not shipped – one month after publishing – and was told that it will ship this week or next, which means another two weeks after that before it will show up at Barnes and Noble! I’m not very happy about that. Best case scenario is two more weeks, making it six weeks since I published – meanwhile my dashboard says it shipped to Apple on the 17th of September. If it can ship to apple why can’t it ship anywhere else?

This is the first time I’ve had trouble with Smashwords distribution, but if it doesn’t ship soon I’m going to go through Barnes & Noble myself. 😦

Okay, enough of the bad stuff! Go check out the estore – even if you’re not buying a paperback – because I am rather proud of the wallpaper (yes, I get custom wallpaper!) And while you’re at it, why not go check out the other two? They have cool wallpaper, too!

Shades of Gray – https://www.createspace.com/3399574 

Legacy of Ghosts – https://www.createspace.com/3486396 

Ties of Blood – https://www.createspace.com/3661748 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. ok just ordered it – deliverary at end of month so I better read the 2nd again as I forgot – it’s been sitting on my night table ever since I finished it – I guess I just like to be close to Jorick..

    Reply
  2. just ordered my copy! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I got to hurry up and get the book as soon as possible. I would hate to fall behind in this great on going saga!

    Reply
  4. At least you can register on PubIt and DIY… I can’t, and have to wait for the Smashwords trainees to do my distribution! 😦 Let’s hope they send Ether to the Premium catalog quicker than what they did with Soul Stealers…

    Reply
    • well it hasn’t done me much good. My account is “pending” and has been since Friday… ergh! Why is it all taking soo long? it used to be darn near instant!!

      Reply
  5. I have been disappointed with B&N’s treatment of Indie authors, so this doesn’t surprise me.

    Reply
  6. I’m not very good in the patience department, so I can only assume that this is frustrating the @%$# out of you! At least it will be around in time for the holidays!

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • A Year of Short Stories

    A year of short stories kicks off with the Tales of the Executioners!

    Free short stories from the world of Amaranthine; a universe of blood and darkness where vampires don't sparkle and night is eternal. Each is about a member of the Executioners squad; the special vampire "police" force. Members both past and present share stories of assignments, origins, and more.

    Dark, light, love, laughter, death...you never know what you'll find in the shadows.

    Get all the details, including a list of available titles!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,530 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    Cocoa Cup Giveaway – enter for your chance at a vampire mug and cocoa.

     

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
