Six Sentence Sunday

Six sentence Sunday is a fun blog event where authors share six sentences of something they’ve written. Be sure to check out the other participants.

Today’s six is again from my unedited WIP – which happens to be book four in the Amaranthine series.

Jorick and Katelina are still at the Michigan  Institute of Supernatural and Unexplained Sciences:

************

The door at the back of the room was covered in diamond shaped warning labels. If not for the seriousness of the situation, they would have been comical. One had an injured hand with blood dripping from it crossed out, while a second showed a pair of swirly eyes and warned against “vampire hypnosis”. A third showed the black silhouette of a human head with large white fangs where the mouth belonged. “Warning: Vampires may be more dangerous than they appear. Exercise caution at all times”.

“My God, Jorick, where would they get a sticker like that?”

*******

thanks for stopping by and be sure to check out the other participants!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. I’m wondering the same thing. Nice six! 🙂

    Reply
  2. like this one!

    Reply
  3. ISUS and what devil stuff do they have?? Inquiring soul collectors want to know Yeah can I get a sticker like that too??? (you can put stickers in the book….)

    Reply
    • Ha ha! I see a new line of warning labels…. I am actually contemplating making these and giving some away with the book release if they aren’t too expensive 🙂

      Reply
      • gosh you’re up early today! A series I read has stickers in the book – last one was a calendar with funny sayings – easier with books rather than e books

        Reply
        • Still up, actually. I need to go to bed soon!

          Yeah, that kind of stuff works well with a printed book. Alas I don’t sell many of those. Not counting the ones *I* bought for people I think I’ve sold five print copies? No, six – and that counts the ones my mother in law bought 😉 I’ll sell three more to my mom soon, but that’s about it.

          Reply
  4. Really enjoyed this, great world-building with a dash of humor 🙂

    Reply
  5. Chilling but humorous at the same time. And love the stickers!

    Reply
  6. Oh, I love the humor in this! Well done!

    Reply
  7. If Katelina ever finds the answer to this, I WANT some of these stickers too! LOL I’ll stick them on my laptop. 😉 Great post! I love the creative humor.

    Reply
    • I thought about making some on cafe press or whatever.

      Reply
      • Do it! Do it! Go to the computer and make the swirly eyes stickers.

        (Juli tries to use her mind controling powers on Jo, AAAAALLLLL the way from Michigan, then remembers that her powers only work on the dog when she’s thinking of food and he trips her on the way to the kitchen.)

        Reply
        • I’ve been thinking about doing a give away when I release the book if they’re not too expensive. I have a crazy scheme cooked up, but we’ll see if it ever blooms into fruition!

          Reply
  8. love that lastline. Exercise caution.. LOL

    Reply
  9. Love it! What a fun blurb.

    Reply
  10. A terrific book!!!

    Reply
  1. Six Sentence Sunday « Amaranthine Night

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,536 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    August 5 Super Star Saturday 5-7pm Central in Once Upon a Page

    August 11 Author Live Reading and Q&A 8 Eastern/7 Central in Book Born.

    September 3  Sunday Share live reading and Q&A, 7-8pm Central in Once Upon a Page

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
