New-ish Segment – Come Vote!

A new segment?

My subscribers might have noticed that there haven’t been any Weekend Interviews for a few weeks. Why? Because I’m out. That’s not to say I won’t post anymore, if someone sends one, I’ll happily post it. Until then, I’m out.

So who is Katelina going to interview?

That’s up to you. Who do you want her to interview? What questions do you want her to ask them? What’s that one thing (or ten things) you’ve been dying to know?

To start with, I am going to post a poll right here and in the sidebar. The character with the most votes will go first, runner up goes second, etc. Those with no votes will get skipped.Β  Then, in each post’s comments, you can leave your questions for the next character in the line (I’ll let you know who’s coming up, of course!) Needless to say, I can’t guarantee you’ll get a straight answer from them, but I will do my best!

Does this sound like fun at all? If so, stop and vote!

NOTES ON VOTING:

  1. You can vote for as many as you want, including a write in (other) answer.
  2. Other answers won’t show up here or on the poll, but they will show up on my results page.
  3. If you can’t think of a character’s name for the write in, just give me a description – Evil bitch Executioner would work for Senya, for instance.
  4. For multiple write ins you can list them all at once, or you can vote multiple times.
  5. if you have any questions then ask.

And that’s it. Leave your vote today. Tell your friends. Tell your enemies. Let’s have fun!
 

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. woot! Verchiel has 100% of the votes right now πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. This is a great idea. I look forward to the interviews!

    Reply
  3. Who else would I want? Verchiel! Maybe he’ll let out some secrets.

    Reply
  4. What? you want me to make a decision? no way – brain fried – you post it and I’ll read it – yeah I know, Nate – not this month

    Reply
    • LOL! you just click some random radio buttons πŸ˜‰

      Reply
    • LMAO! You too? I’ve been looking at this poll thinking, “I don’t know what to ask them?” Then I realized, Jo isn’t asking us to create the questions, she’s just asking us to click the buttons. GESH!!!! This what happens when a sleepy Juli gets on her computer. Again, I only need my glasses for seeing…OK, maybe sometimes for hearing too, but that’s another story! πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • LMAO!! See, I have the opposite problem if I am wearing glasses i have to take them OFF to hear :p Now we all know why I refuse to get prescription glasses… I’d be deaf! LMAO!!

        Reply
  5. I think you or Jorick or V? should interview Katelina

    Reply
    • Ha ha! yeah, she’s not getting away with interviewing herself! :p

      Reply
      • We know a fair bit about her …but… maybe jorick or V (I can never remember how to spell his name) should do it not you What about Jorick is so special that she puts up with all the shit you deal out to her? What kind of prior relationships did she have? I know!! Mistress could interview her!!! mortal to mortal – yep that’s the ticket as an old friend used to say. I’m babbling am tird and fed up
        (I like that idea)

        Reply
        • That could be fun! If Mistress is up for it πŸ˜€ We could collect her questions early to give us extra time – bwahahahahahah!!

          Reply
  6. I voted,but I was the only one to vote on the villian 😦

    Reply
  1. Last Day to Vote « Amaranthine Night
  2. February 2012 Newsletter « Amaranthine Night

Share your dark side...

  • A Year of Short Stories

    A year of short stories kicks off with the Tales of the Executioners!

    Free short stories from the world of Amaranthine; a universe of blood and darkness where vampires don't sparkle and night is eternal. Each is about a member of the Executioners squad; the special vampire "police" force. Members both past and present share stories of assignments, origins, and more.

    Dark, light, love, laughter, death...you never know what you'll find in the shadows.

    Get all the details, including a list of available titles!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,535 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    Cocoa Cup Giveaway –Β enter for your chance at a vampire mug and cocoa.

     

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
