Kreative Award

 

I don’t generally use this space for personal blogs (those go over at Ramblings from the Darkness), but as Barb was kind enough to give me the Kreative Award (yay!) I am obliged to write ten facts about me that you don’t know.

Should be pretty easy.

  1. I am a Roxette fan. Yes, there is just something about sugary Swedish pop that makes me giddy. And Per is pretty hot, too. Yeah, I know he’s old enough to be my father, but he’s not lookin’ too bad for his age!
  2. I have not had a chance to work on book four in several weeks. I am hoping to get caught up on my other work and get back to it in a week or so, though. *crossing fingers*
  3. I am absolutely lousy at “time”. If I say something will take five minutes, it takes an hour. If I say ten minutes, it’s half the day. If I say a week, it’s more like a month. This is because when I am doing things I loose all sense of time, and so I have no idea how long anything takes and just guess by how long it “felt like”. (Hint: I have been working pretty much non stop for ten hours now, I know this because the clock tells me so, however I would guess it might have been five…)
  4. I can’t swim because I am too afraid of drowning to ever learn. I chalk this up to a past life.
  5. I have a bad temper.
  6. The only thing I have in common with my protagonist is the “don’t think about it” philosophy. If something is upsetting, simply put it out of your mind and move on. Not always the best way, but it works for me (and has worked for many a gangster’s girlfriend, too, I imagine 😉 )
  7. Speaking of this philosophy, I say it is all Amadala‘s fault that Anakin turned into Darth Vadar. If she had just A- stayed home like a good, heavily pregnant wife (seriously, I’m hugely pregnant and I KNOW Obi-wan is after my husband, so I go running to him?!? Where’s the logic!?!?) or B- nodded along when he started in about  ruling the galaxy and then had a quiet talk with him later about acceptable behaviors and not acceptable behaviors (for example, killing little jedi-lets is not acceptable) think how much different their universe coulda been? And how much hotter Darth Vadar would have been…
  8. I’ve been told I have questionable morals (see above).
  9. I have also been called a chauvinist (again, see #7).
  10. I’m a huge geek. Oh, you already knew that. Okay then, um… I have recently gone on a bread strike after finding out the L-cysteine, a common dough conditioner in commercial bread products, is usually extracted from either human hair or pig hair. YUCK! So Now I am checking all the labels before I buy. Strange? Maybe, but it just grosses me out.

And that looks like 10, so I am cutting it off here 🙂 And now for the awardees… (that’s not a real word, but I like it anyway!)

Juli, Sassy Sue, Jonathan aka Jissilly, Donna and Stephannie.

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. No matter what you think is the problem you will always be loved by Dakota.

    Reply
  2. Aaah, #1!!! I remember them! 😉
    #4 I’m with you, sis. We probably both drowned on the Titanic. And here we are again 100 years later. Sigh.
    I have #5 too… and I love your #7! 😀

    Reply
  3. I already knew them all, so come up with 10 I don’t know, lol

    Reply
  4. wow, we have a lot in common, except I think Anakin accepted the Dark Force and wouldn’t have turned back to The Force. And congratulations! Woo-hoo! What a wonderful mom you’ll be! And ucky on the L-Cystine. I didn’t know that. Our country thinks what we don’t know is good for us. I will never touch another product with L-Cystine in it. I love the whole bad temper thing. I do too, and it can go off on the drop of a dime. lol Loved learning these things about you, and thank you thank you for the award.

    Reply
  5. Let’s see…I have 1, 3, 5, and 8. I took a class as an adult for 4, but all I can do is float on my back. I can’t do 6. I ruminate WAY too much for my own good.

    OMG! I read 7 wrong the first time and thought YOU were the one that was “hugely pregnant.” There is a very good reason why I need a REAL sleep schedule.

    We ALL knew you were a huge geek, (lol) but I had NO idea about the L-Cystine hair thing…EEEEWWWWWW! Gross!!!! I am severely allergic to ALL red dyes. Red #4 is made of ground up bugs. If I accidentally ingest it, I have trouble breathing. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carmine Why would they put ground bugs in our food in the first place? It’s so disgusting!!!!!

    Reply
  6. Wow! I am an awardee, This is an honor that I do not deserve… Thanks.

    Reply
  7. Thank you 😀

    Yeah – sense of time – drives bernie nuts – I’ll be there in a second. So he stumps into the back room where I am working and glares……(sort of like chester I wonder – remember him?)
    I can’t swim either – though I used to – love the water though
    I am a red head by choice and mostly don’t have a bad tempter because I don’t enjoy banking my head against the wall. Don’t make me mad though – I hold a grudge. Doris Day did something I didn’t like when I was a kid and I never forgave her. Don’t remember what she did though…
    I had a feeling you and Katelina had that in common. Our books are aspects of us after all
    My morals – take no prisoners – long story
    yes we know you are a geek…

    I used to be able to reply from my email but now have to be logged in to wordpress – WTF

    Reply
  8. Thanks, Joleene! Love ya! 😀

    Reply
  1. The Kreativ Award | Paranormal & Fantasy Romance Author Stephannie Beman
  2. The Kreativ Award

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,536 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    August 5 Super Star Saturday 5-7pm Central in Once Upon a Page

    August 11 Author Live Reading and Q&A 8 Eastern/7 Central in Book Born.

    September 3  Sunday Share live reading and Q&A, 7-8pm Central in Once Upon a Page

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
