Rough Draft

Had no net over the weekend (yay! Β <– sarcasm) so I got a few things rough drafted, like the cover to book 4… (the tag line is the same as last book’s because I can’t change it until I have a title.)

rough

That is Malick, by the way.

And I also have my possible names whittled down:

  • Shadows of Wrath
  • Ashes of War
  • Casualties of War
  • Web of Illusion
  • Web of Shadows
  • War of Ashes
  • War of Wrath

I wish I could say I have a rough synopsis, but I only have this:

(yes, it is a blank line – as in I got nuthin’ πŸ˜‰ Hee-hee!)

And now that I have net I need to get to work!

Next Post
Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. I wasn’t myself today – don’t know who I was but don’t like her. I did write however, something to do.
    Love the cover πŸ˜€
    Naturally my fav is Web of Illusion
    next is Ashes of War

    I wouldn’t think you would want to use Shadows since you’ve already used Shades

    Reply
    • LOL! Well, I guess whoever you were today at least you were writing! Can not say the same for myself, alas.

      Thanks! I am kind of leaning towards Ashes of War myself, though Bonnie is voting for Web of Illusion, LOL!

      Ooh. That’s a good point about Shades/Shadows. Had not thought of that….

      Reply
  2. Of the ones you’ve narrowed it down to, I like “Ashes of War” the best. I think it fits the story well.

    For some reason, the ones that start with “web,” are making me think of spiderman. You can tell what the kiddo and I have been watching. πŸ˜‰ I like “Casualties of War,” but that’s also the title of a pretty famous movie. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Casualties_of_War. That might get confusing.

    Reply
    • I am leaning towards it myself, plus it should be easy to get a tagline for πŸ˜‰ Something about fire….

      Ha ha! Spiderman is always fun! Eek! Yeah, I have not googled/amazon searched any of these yet. Good point on that one! Which is a shame as it is a good title – darn them for thinking of it first πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  3. Hiya. Jo…all looks good….I like the titles with Web in them….for some reason the obvious one keeps ringing….Web of Lies….but that may be totally off beat for Malick? .:))

    Reply
    • Actually it fits him very well and I do have a section of the book where the main character is discussing how she feels “caught in a web…” ooh! so hard to decide! LOL!

      Reply
  4. I like Ashes of War. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. Do not use Casualties of War, it reminds me of a film by the same name lol. Web of Illusion or Web of Shadows sounds good.

    Reply
  6. sunshineskye

     /  March 27, 2012

    I’m going to add my voice to the majority and say I like Ashes of War as well. It has nice impact and looks good.

    Reply
  7. Shadows of Wrath. Great name especially if you pronounce the way we hicks in England do.

    Reply
  8. I love ‘Shadows of Wrath’. But, Joleene, Malick looks like this kind old man… If I saw him on a deserted street in the darkest hour of night, I’d be tempted to talk with him. Auugghh! I’ll never talk to some kindly looking man again.

    Reply
  9. sharonstogner

     /  March 28, 2012

    I think you should go with one of the ashes titles…since ashes plays an important role in two big scenes….

    Reply
    • That is almost exactly what Juli said… I think Ashes is going to be the winner – plus it starts with an A which is always good for lists of books, LOL!

      Reply
  10. Very cool cover! I think Ashes of War is catchy, though I admit I like Web of Illusion, too. Since it sounds like ashes play a role in the book, I like the ashes one better. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  11. Reena Jacobs

     /  April 11, 2012

    I’m loving the cover. It reminds me of a not-so-jolly Santa. Malick is old enough to be Santa, right.

    Reply
  12. I agree with the Santa Clause comment.

    Reply

Share your dark side...

