Ashes of Deceit: Acknowledgements

*coug* Sue may notice that the text has been moved as per her suggestion 😉

I want to thank the following people for all they’ve done:

My husband, who just keeps getting better. I love you.

 My mother, for reading, rereading and being one of Jorick’s first fans.

 My brother, for his advice on battle scenes and his cold, cruel critiques. Someone has to do it.

 My father who will someday be swayed to the dark side. And, of course my “UK representative” Rick and his fuzzy gang.

Carolyn “Mighty Ed” Cason for all she’s done and her expert comma placement. I love how she “gets” the characters!

Jonathan Harvey, fellow author, for his silly texts and links. He’s one of the funniest people I’ve ever met.

Juli Hoffman for her ideas, her fantastic beta reading, her brilliant “catch” (yes, she would be all dirty!), and her friendship.

Steve Evans for being willing to beta read, and doing a darn good job, even though vampires are not his “thing” and for all the NZ updates.

Sharon S. for all her promotions, her amazing beta reading and all the links. Also for letting me steal her idea about Velnya.

 Susan Koenig, the ninja proofer, who is also working on her own paranormal novel.

Donna, Angie, Yen and anyone else who has posted links, recommended the books to friends or left me kind reviews or comments. You have no idea how much a kind word can mean!

Lastly, a special thank you to God, who probably loves vampires, too.

 

And of course, thanks to YOU for checking out my blog 🙂

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. sharonstogner

     /  May 17, 2012

    you are welcome 🙂

    Reply
  2. ‘Coug’ – what? Cough cough – thank you for correcting

    I prob could beta read for you if you’re not in a rush

    Aww *blush* thanks for the acknowledgment and the promo – (you even spelled my name right)
    I look forward to the book

    Reply
    • heh-heh, yeah, It wasn’t worth ANOTHER blog saying “this is REALLY the final cover” – LOL!

      Well be warned I am in the midst of working on Patrick in my spare time 😉

      And you’re welcome 😀 YAY! I did! Whoo-hoo for correct spelling!

      Reply
  3. Thank you SO much for the acknowledgment, gorgeous lady. You totally rock! I am SO excited – I can’t wait to read Ashes of Deceit!!!

    Reply
  4. Thank you so much for your kind words. I wish for you, HUGE success with this coming book! You’ve worked so hard, and it shows. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Joleen, thank you for mention, but really, a humongous thank you to you for writing one of the best tales ever written on our planet. Why, it’s simply – other worldly.

    Reply

Share your dark side...

