Ten Days of Giveaways: Day One

 

To celebrate the release of the fourth book in the Amaranthine series I am hosting ten days of giveaways on this blog! Each day from, May 22 – 31, I will post a tiny excerpt of the fourth book and a prize. To enter, all you have to do is leave a comment with your email address on the blog and you will be automatically entered to win the prize being given away in that blog post! (yes, that means to enter for all ten prizes you have to comment on each of the ten blogs.) If you’re not comfortable leaving your address in a comment, please email it to m at Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor.com and be sure to let me know which blog you’re entering for.  Random.org will pick the winners on June 4th. I will contact the winners for your mailing address and send the prizes shortly after.

.

Day One:

Verchiel  dropped into one of the chairs. “How are you this fine morning?” As promised, his black  garb was gone, replaced by a bright red T-shirt that said “Bloodsucker” and a pair of low slung blue jeans.

Katelina stared at the outfit. “First off, it’s not morning and second, what are you wearing?”

He tugged at the shirt in mock offence “What? You don’t like it? I thought it was amusing. I found it at a truck stop in Michigan. They had a bunch of fun slogans.” She stared at him incredulously. “Come on, surely you have a tiny sense of humor?”

Two lucky winners will each get one (1) Bloodsucker t-shirt transfer!

(not actual size, lol!)

Put it on a t-shirt, a tote bag, a jacket – anything you want! All you need is an iron and an imagination. Directions are included.

Good luck and thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check back tomorrow for another fun giveaway!

Leave a comment

35 Comments

  1. amy owen

     /  May 22, 2012

    Because it’s early and I’m tired, my comment shall be: cold coffee and everything bagel! Blueridgephotos@yahoo.com

    Reply
  2. sharonstogner

     /  May 22, 2012

    Me first! I love Verchiel, but you know that already 😉 thanks for the fun.

    Reply
    • if you weren’t the vice president of the Jorick fan club I’d say you could start Verchiel’s – oh wait – I think HE already started his own! hahahahahaha!

      Reply
  3. Verchiel is hilarious!!!

    I’ll use my FB/blog email, to make your life easier, but you can use either email. I check the one with my name on a daily basis.
    houseguestsandvampires@hotmail.com

    Reply
  4. Jen Brown

     /  May 22, 2012

    That is pretty funny. I have not yet read your books but I think I should like to do so. Even having not read them I can picture this scene.

    Reply
  5. How I love Verchiel, quirky, strange, mysterious little guy. maxdbear@gmail.com

    Reply
  6. Crystal Young

     /  May 22, 2012

    I like Verchiel He just goes with the flow of things. crystaley73@yahoo.com

    Reply
    • yes, yes he does. I bet he’s ended up in a lot of weird places over the years!

      Thanks for stopping by, Crystal!

      Reply
  7. Ranena

     /  May 22, 2012

    I love Verchiel and his sense of humor…so glad he is characters!!

    Reply
  8. I love Verchiel, he such a go with the flow kind of a Vamp.(imp). He make me laugh!! sargew1@yahoo.com

    Reply
  9. Marta Kotzke

     /  May 22, 2012

    Awesome, i’m a Michigander AND a Verchiel lover!! ma-marta@hotmail.com

    Reply
  10. Catie

     /  May 22, 2012

    So excited. Made my friend buy the first three and the Travel With a Vamp short so she could catch up before this one was released. 🙂

    Reply
  11. Patty Shepard McCune

     /  May 22, 2012

    AWESOME, I AM AN OKLAHOMAN, AND THE BASKETBALL TEAM THUNDER BEAT OUT THE LAKERS LAST NIGHT!! LAKERS WENT DOWN IN HISTORY!! I LOVE MY COFFEE HOT, OR COLD WITH COFFEETMATE BLISS, CARAMEL. REAL CREAM AND SUGAR, AND IT GOES A LONG WAY! I HAVE NOT READ YOUR BOOKS YET, BUT HAVE MADE THIS PAGE A FAVORITE, AND WILL SURELY BE BACK! GO THUNDER!!!

    Reply
  12. Patty Shepard McCune

     /  May 22, 2012

    Oh, saw that you like blue steel!! i won a devil’s delight ring, it is black and gold, Titanium. I love their rings, and you do to!

    Reply
  13. jennifer gruenberg

     /  May 22, 2012

    I have not read the book yet, because i am rereading the first three, but i have already bought it. syndiasia@yahoo.com

    Reply
  14. A tiny sense of humor could be the problem. jissilly@yahoo.com

    Reply
    • Verchiel says he is surrounded by those with tiny senses of humor. He thinks he and Vampire Willy would get along well. I told him I don;t know about that…..

      Reply
  15. alicia

     /  May 25, 2012

    Verchiel is a great character and it seems Im favoring a love triangle. Im undecided on who she should be with but I think she secreatly likes him too from what I can tell. Loving it.
    skymartin86@gmail.com

    Reply
  16. amanda collins

     /  May 26, 2012

    Snfrog7@Aol.com thank you for the giveaway

    Reply
  17. Shaylynn Gruenberg

     /  May 31, 2012

    HI its really late but was just thinking about how much I want one of those Javanilla shakes from Seattle’s best coffeehouse.I really enjoy coffee flavored Ice cream.

    Reply
  18. Shaylynn Gruenberg

     /  May 31, 2012

    ooppsyys forgot my email
    shaylynng2000@yahoo.com

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,536 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    August 5 Super Star Saturday 5-7pm Central in Once Upon a Page

    August 11 Author Live Reading and Q&A 8 Eastern/7 Central in Book Born.

    September 3  Sunday Share live reading and Q&A, 7-8pm Central in Once Upon a Page

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
