Ten Days of Giveaways: Day Two

To celebrate the release of the fourth book in the Amaranthine series I am hosting ten days of giveaways on this blog! Each day from, May 22 – 31, I will post a tiny excerpt of the fourth book and a prize. To enter, all you have to do is leave a comment with your email address on the blog and you will be automatically entered to win the prize being given away in that blog post! (yes, that means to enter for all ten prizes you have to comment on each of the ten blogs.) If you’re not comfortable leaving your address in a comment, please email it to m at Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor.com and be sure to let me know which blog you’re entering for.  Random.org will pick the winners on June 4th. I will contact the winners for your mailing address and send the prizes shortly after.

.

Day Two:

Oren walked out of the truck stop, his tawny hair streaming in the wind. His amber eyes flicked over her and he bit off the careful words, “Jorick thinks you can handle it.” He shoved the keys into her hand, then he climbed into the back of the van and pulled the doors closed.

Jorick was waiting patiently by the passenger’s door. Katelina’s gaze flicked over him; his flawlessly smooth skin, broad shoulders, and long, black hair. As she met his eyes, her apprehension disappeared in the warm, silky depths. She knew he produced the artificial calm, just one of many in his bag of vampire tricks, but she shoved it away. Though he meant well, she didn’t like the manipulation.

He shrugged and swung into the passenger seat. Though the sun would rise soon, he sat next to her as she fumbled the vehicle onto the road.

Three lucky winners will each get a set of three(3) bookmarks that include Jorick, Oren and Katelina.

a not so good photo

 


Good luck and thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check back tomorrow for another fun giveaway, and if you haven’t yet, be sure to check out the other Ten Days of Giveaways blogs!

So who is your favorite character? (I’ll share the most interesting answers(s) on facebook.)

Leave a comment

32 Comments

  1. These are beautiful, Jo! I love the, “Jorick thinks you can handle it.” comment from Oren. 🙂
    houseguestsandvampires@hotmail.com

    Reply
    • Crap, Jo! They’re like pointy toothed children. How am I supposed to pick a favorite from the “motley crew?” LOL Verchiel, is of course, somewhere at the top of the list. Jorick and Katelina are the stars, so I won’t even go there. I may have to open up the Michigan chapter of the Oren fan club, but I think you already guessed that. He! He! Loren’s somewhere on the list as well as Micah. Torina is such the B-word, but that’s why I like her! Malick is somewhere on this list. Gotta love a REALLY ancient vampire! LOVE, love, love Rachel from the new book. Am I missing anyone? Alexander, Jorge, Katelina’s mom, Patrick, now that I know a little more about his story, Benny…Hmm, I’m sure there are others, but I’ve only had one cup of coffee this morning. 😉

      Reply
  2. sharonstogner

     /  May 23, 2012

    This is an unfair question…I am torn between Jorick and Verchiel, But you knew that 🙂 If I HAD to pick I would go with Jorick. I have been in book love with him since I first picked up Shades of Gray. I love his arrogant old fashioned ways. Plus when he has too he can rip the head off an enemy without blinking 🙂

    Reply
    • Yeah, i know what you mean! Just when I start to think “No, Jorick is the hottest” Verchiel will do something hot and then… *sigh* But I don’t think Verchiel would be suitable long term… and you;re right, he’s just not as scary! 😀

      Reply
  3. Alicia

     /  May 23, 2012

    My favorite character so far is Katelina becuase even though she is human she can kick butt and it has yet gone to her head.

    Reply
  4. amy owen

     /  May 23, 2012

    *SIGH* I guess I am the only one kinda hoping Verchiel turns out evil!! blueridgephotos@yahoo.com

    Reply
    • Jorick says that he’s sure it;s just a matter of time until we all discover the true diabolical nature of everyone’s favorite redhead. But then he is kind of biased….

      Thanks for coming to the giveaway! 😀

      Reply
  5. Jorick is my fave! I am loving this series by the way.
    da_lette@yahoo.com

    Reply
  6. Everything is very open with a precise description of the issues. It was really informative. Your website is very useful. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply
  7. jennifer gruenberg

     /  May 23, 2012

    Katelina is my favorite character over all even if she lacks common sense sometimes. lol syndiasia@yahoo.com

    Reply
  8. Ranena

     /  May 23, 2012

    Jorick is definitely my favorite…he is so brooding yet so vulnerable as well…love this series!!!!

    Reply
  9. Crystal Young

     /  May 23, 2012

    Jorick He is mysteries and caring .

    Reply
  10. Wendy

     /  May 23, 2012

    Cant wait to read the newest book!

    Reply
  11. Cindy

     /  May 23, 2012

    Great bookmarks!

    Reply
  12. Oren, pfft. What does he know? Love the bookmarks. maxdbear@gmail.com

    Reply
  13. Jen Brown

     /  May 23, 2012

    Awesome artwork; beautiful. You are very talented!
    toadallyjeneric@yahoo.com

    Reply
  14. There is nothing wrong with some artificial calm. You know my email address but I am not affraid to share jissilly@yahoo.com 😛

    Reply
    • Yeah, there are a lot of times I;d like some artificial calm, myself!

      you should check back when I do the next bookmark set. It has a Torina bookmark in it.

      Reply
  15. Shaylynn Gruenberg

     /  May 31, 2012

    I love the whole vampires don’t sparkle because its true that they really don’t.The idea isn’t bad that vampires could sparkle but I don’t get why they would sparkle.I guess its the fact that they didn’t want Edward to die while presenting himself being a vamp.
    shaylynng2000@yahoo.com

    Reply

Share your dark side...

