Ten Days of Giveaways: Day Four

To celebrate the release of the fourth book in the Amaranthine series I am hosting ten days of giveaways on this blog! Each day from, May 22 – 31, I will post a tiny excerpt of the fourth book and a prize. To enter, all you have to do is leave a comment with your email address on the blog and you will be automatically entered to win the prize being given away in that blog post! (yes, that means to enter for all ten prizes you have to comment on each of the ten blogs.) If you’re not comfortable leaving your address in a comment, please email it to m at Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor.com and be sure to let me know which blog you’re entering for.  Random.org will pick the winners on June 4th. I will contact the winners for your mailing address and send the prizes shortly after.

.

Day Four:

The next evening came too soon. Jorick gave her a soft kiss and left. Katelina stared at the ceiling and willed the day to end. When it didn’t, she got up and started her morning routine.

She’d just finished breakfast when the door opened and Verchiel strolled in. Today’s t-shirt was canary yellow and said “All My Black Clothes are at the Cleaners”.

“Is that another one from the truck stop?”

He dropped into a chair and grinned. “How did you guess? There’s a pink one that says ‘Vampires and Glitter Don’t Mix’ that I have laid out for tomorrow.”

.

Two lucky winners will each get one (1) “All My Black Clothes…” T-shirt Transfer. 

Put it on a t-shirt, a tote bag, a jacket – anything you want! All you need is an iron and an imagination. Directions are included.

Good luck and thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check back tomorrow for another fun giveaway, and if you haven’t yet, be sure to check out the other Ten Days of Giveaways blogs!

If you could come up with a catchy slogan for one of Verchiel’s t-shirts, what would it be? (I’ll share the most interesting answers(s) on facebook.)

Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. sharonstogner

     /  May 25, 2012

    love Verchiel and his snarky self 🙂

    Reply
  2. Crystal Young

     /  May 25, 2012

    LIve in Color

    Reply
  3. alicia

     /  May 25, 2012

    Fast and flashy, and totally wolflish.
    skymartin86@gmailcom

    Reply
  4. amy owen

     /  May 25, 2012

    Well darn, neither is very original today. All I got is “YOU SUCK” (Tribute to Christopher Moore) or “Lestat was a Pansy” (please forgive me Anne Rice, I still love you.) blueridgephotos@yahoo.com

    Reply
    • Ha ha! I like both! (And I say that even as a Lestat fan 😉 Sometimes you gotta poke fun at the ones you love!)

      Thanks for stopping in, Amy! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Sydney Cordova

     /  May 25, 2012

    I don’t bite on the first date.
    Sydsydcordova@sbcglobal.net

    Reply
  6. Shaylynn Gruenberg

     /  May 25, 2012

    I haven’t read your books yet because my mom says I’m not quite old enough.Either way she has told my the basic plot line and I cant wait to read it. I have a cute one: caution, I cheat at red light green light. Shaylynng2000@yahoo.com

    Reply
  7. jennifer gruenberg

     /  May 25, 2012

    Yep, I’m the one who bit santa. Although i am currently reading the third book, so that is probably why that is what i think of when i think of him.lol

    Reply
  8. I have to admit, this one made me laugh out loud. I love Verchiel. He’s quirky, you know, like me. Go, Verchiel! maxdbear@gmail.com

    Reply
  9. I LOVE Verchiel! How many times can I say that before his ego gets too big to fit on a page? LOL Hmm…t-shirt ideas? How about:

    “I AM the red-headed stepchild you heard about!” 😉

    houseguestsandvampires@hotmail.com

    Reply
  10. amanda collins

     /  May 26, 2012
    Reply
  11. Jen Brown

     /  May 27, 2012

    I can so picture these shirts… and the truck stop they came from. Love it! 🙂
    toadallyjeneric@yahoo.com

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,536 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    August 5 Super Star Saturday 5-7pm Central in Once Upon a Page

    August 11 Author Live Reading and Q&A 8 Eastern/7 Central in Book Born.

    September 3  Sunday Share live reading and Q&A, 7-8pm Central in Once Upon a Page

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
