Lots-O-Links #27

This is the twenty-seventh edition of Lots-O-Links, posts where I randomly share links. Fun, huh? I can now call it the weekly post that four (real, I presume) people have gone on record as liking. Pretty cool!

In view of all the contest posts I was going to skip it this week, but I just have too many links that can’t wait!

Susan Koenig’s story Nineteen hundred is now available on Amazon and Smashwords. Though it is a sort of prequal to a longer story she is working on, it can stand on it’s own. Be sure to check it out!

Her Heart’s Desire by Ruth Anne Nordin is now available – check out her post for all the details.

Stephannie Beman also has a new release Þrùđr: Forever Loved Shorts #1 – it’s free on Smashwords an $.99 everywhere else.

Sam Havens has set up shop on etsy selling his artwork and even his book! Check out his store.

Roger Lawrence has posted the first chapter of his WIP – Three Hoodies 2! No, that’s not really what it’s called. It has a better name than that, but if you want to know what it is, go check his post 😉

Looking to buy a used car? Check our Brad Crouch’s book How to Buy and Maintain an Used Car for the non mechanical. yeah, non-mechanical describes me for sure!

Reena Jacobs’ birthday is coming up and to celebrate she is giving away prizes! To enter, leave a review of her book(s) on any of a variety of places – check out the blog for more details!

A huge congrats to James Brock, whose newest book, Tailor made is riding at #1 in the Gay & Lesbian Romance catagory on Amazon!

And if you’re feeling a bit down, be sure to check out the  fantastic post on Lariats and Lavender about positive thinking.

And in line with that is a post by M. Selene, who writes an opened letter to all the discouragers in the world, without whom we might never need to “prove oursleves”.

If you hurry, you can just catch the Geek Pride giveaway on I Smell Sheep, loaded with superhero swag! Go, enter – hury! It ends the 31st!

Looking for inspiration? I’ve found a new blog – the one minute writer. They post a daily prompt and you use it to write for – you guessed it – one minute. Sounds like fun to me!

If you have any links to share please mail them to me at Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor (dot) com or else post them in the comments! And that’s all I have right now. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Sandy

     /  May 30, 2012

    I love your “Lots-O-Links” post and your blog. I have been reading some of your work and you are a very talented writer. I keep trying to write story books for my little niece – but it’s harder than I thought writing for children.

    Take Care,
    Sandy.

    Reply
    • Thanks, Sandy! It is, isn’t it? Maybe you should have your niece “help” you with a few, since she’s a kid, she will know what kids want, plus it would be a lot of fun for her, and great bonding for you, too! 😀 Though I bet you’ve already thought of that 😉

      Reply
  2. You are such a sweety. ❤ Thank you for linking and liking my post. ♥ Also, you rock for mentioning James Brock – I haven't read his work (or her? James is such a cute name for a girl, I have a bloggy friend with that name.) ANYWAY. I love hearing about LGBTQ fiction writers.

    I'll be reading Ashes of Deceit soon. Jen and her mom (or as you know, Donna, haha) have already read the whole thing! I'm next, I'm next!

    Reply
    • you’re very welcome! I always love your blog 😀

      James is awesome! He’s such a nice guy (though yeah, that is a cute name for a girl – I always like names that are the “wrong gender” – like Sam and Alex for girls and Loren and Jamie for boys 😉 )

      Yay! I hope you enjoy it!

      Reply
  3. Thank you so much for including my first chapter in your links. Funnily enough, I was beginning to think that I should just call it Three Hoodies 2, because I simply can’t come up with original/amusing names for three and four.

    Reply
    • You’re very welcome, i really enjoyed reading it 😀 I’m looking forward to when I get to the first Hoodies book on my TBR list (got my Kindle back today so am waaaaay behind, LOL!)

      I HATE coming up with titles…. it’s like my photos. a lot of people’s have cool titles on Flickr and mine are things like “tree 1”, “Cool tree”, “pretty flower” etc. LOL!

      Reply
  4. Thank you for mentioning Nineteen Hundred. Most don’t know me by my real name. I’m Sassyspeaks on wordpress…
    And it’s amazing you found time to do this post. And you’ve linked some books I’ll check out. And I can help with titles of books too….just saying…:D

    Reply
    • Ha ha, yeah, i crammed it in the cracks – it’a amazing how much time replying to comments takes, too – though it is nice to have the comment, so i don’t mind it at all, LOL!

      Reply
  5. How fun. Lots of great links again. Thanks for doing your lots o links

    Reply
  6. I book marked the one minute writer.

    Reply
  7. Reena Jacobs

     /  June 2, 2012

    Thank you treaty for including me in your lots o links! 🙂 I see our writer buddies have lots of new releases, very cool!

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    PRE-ORDER YOURS TODAY

    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3,694 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    April 30- Release of Goddess of Night

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
