Verchiel Gone Wild – Blogjacking Day 4

Verchiel here, the hot redheaded vampire from Joleene Naylor’s Amaranthine series. If you’ve missed the last three posts let me bring you up to date. While interviewing me, Donna dared me to give Katelina a birthday surprise. So, I did. Apparently it’s upset Jorick a little bit, and I’m currently hiding in the rafters in the attic here in the good ol’ Amaranthine Character’s Complex, waiting for him to cool down.

Yes, that’s why I’m whispering. That and I don’t want to attract any bats. I’ve heard they nest in your hair. And since hair is all I’m wearing at the moment… well, you can imagine.

Oh crap! There he is!

Jorick: *shakes fist* Come down here now so I can kill you.

Verchiel: Hmm. The offer sounds tempting but, no. I’m afraid I have to pass. Sorry.

J: Then I’ll come up there. *jumps. Grabs rafter. Swings up and lands on the rafter next to Verchiel* Do you want to tell me what you were thinking now, or after I’ve ripped your heart out?

V: It’s going to be hard to talk then, isn’t it?

J *growls and reaches to grab Verchiel’s shirt, only, there is no shirt.*

V: I’m sure you don’t want to kill a naked man? *edges away* How would that look? People might think it was a lover’s tryst gone awry. You wouldn’t want that kind of reputation, now would you?

J: *growls and snatches at him again, only Verchiel jumps down too fast*

V: Oh come on, have a sense of humor. It was just a dare! I couldn’t very well back down and ruin my reputation, now could I? And Kately’s none the worse for wear. She’s been doing all those time travel scenes for that Patrick prequel lately, and I don’t see you beating Patrick up just because she saw him naked!

J: *drops down and feigns right. Verchiel hops left and Jorick grabs him by the throat* That’s different and if I had my way, I just might.

V: *cough*choke*Come on now, you *cough* know you can’t really kill me!

J: Watch me.

.

Mysterious narrator: Oh no! It looks like this is the end for Verchiel! Tune in tomorrow for “Smear of Vampire on the Wall” or “Verchiel’s Last Laugh”.

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Haha! I vote for “Verchiel’s Last Laugh”! This is hilarious.

    Reply
  2. Love it. Jorick feigning right. Good move. Verchiel loves any attention – even negative, so I’m sure he’s thoroughly enjoying this.

    Reply
  3. “Lover’s tryst gone awry!” OMG! I’ve only been gone a week, and look what I missed! Gesh!!!!!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I don’t have a characters’ complex. I just envision them in one of their homes.

    Reply
  1. Verchiel Gone Wild – Blogjacking Day 5 « Amaranthine Night

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,427 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    July 7 9-10pm Central, Takeover in The Kitty’s den.

    July 16 Final date for submissions in the Amaranthine fan Fiction contest.

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
