Super Sweet Blogging Award

Yes, I am supposed to be writing. As you can see by the snazzy bar over there ( —>) I am making progress, but I’m not quite done. Soon. I promise. But, an award from Barb is worth the pause, don’t you think?

Yes, the great Barbara G. Tarn has given me the Super Sweet Blogging Award! She may not be a fan of sweets but, unfortunately, I am  and it shows. 😉

The rules are:

  •   Show-off the award on your blog.
  •   Thank the super-sweet blogger who nominated you.
  •   Answer five super-sweet questions about yourself.
  •   Nominate your favorite super-sweet bloggers.

The super-sweet questions and my answers:

1. Cookies or cakes?

Cookies because I don’t like frosting – it’s *too* sweet. I will actually skim the frosting off of a piece of cake or a cupcake before I eat it.

2. Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate for the win! Vanilla can be good, though.

3. Favorite sweet treat?

It changes depending on the season, but the constants are anything chocolate-peppermint or chocolate raspberry.

4. When do you crave for sweets the most?

Most of the time. Even if I am craving salt, I still like a sweet flavored drink. Though, Christmas is the big chocolate holiday, of course. (Not Valentine’s Day because, until I got with he-who-is-now-hubby, I didn’t get chocolate on Valentine’s Day. Now I do sometimes, LOL!)

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

When I was in high school, my CB handle was actually “Sweetness”, so, I guess I’ve already had one.

 

I now nominate the following super-sweet bloggers:

And by the way, speaking of Christmas, the Special Editions are still on holiday sale for $2.99 on Amazon. Waiting for the price to catch up elsewhere (sadly it’s slow the promo may be over before they do!)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. thank you 😀

    Reply
  2. ❤ you're such a sweetheart, thank you, friend!!!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations! That’s one scrummy looking award!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. How sweet! And you are one sweet person. Thank you for nominating me. I’m thrilled. When will all the cupcakes arrive (I’m assuming everyone before me must send at least a dozen). Loved your sweet answers too!

    Reply
  1. Happy to be Super Sweet – Super Sweet Blogging Award | quirkybooks

Share your dark side...

