Next Big Thing Revisited – Hijacked by Oren

I am taking over this blog

Hello, Oren here. Joleene has been tagged again on the Next Big Thing by Paige Addams and I thought what the heck, everyone else has stolen a day on her blog, so I might as well. Speaking of Paige, if you haven’t checked her blog, you should. It’s paranormal, so you paranormal people will love it.

1) What is the title of your book?

Heart of the Raven – the unfinished saga. I made the last part up, but it seems to fit. Seriously, our author has dragged this out for months.

2) Where did the idea come from for the book?

It’s a series, so she had to write the next one, I guess. But she doesn’t plan things out, or make those professional outlines, she just hacks at the keyboard and plays on FaceSpace or TwitBook or whatever it is. Then she’ll hack a bit more and then wander away again. I think she may be stealing ideas from those sites, then when she’s coasted as far as she can on them, she has to go back and steal more. She’s even been so pathetic that she’s asked us for ideas and we’re supposed to be her characters.

3) What genre does your book fall under?

Sickeningly, I imagine it’s a paranormal romance, just like the others. There’s too much of Jorick and Katelina oozing all over one another for it to be anything of substance.

4) Which actors/actresses would you choose to play your characters in a movie?

I believe this has been done before with the main characters, so I am going to take a moment to introduce you to some of the new ones – as if we needed more! Also, since we all know that the best our author could hope for is hack animation, I am instead choosing “Which animated characters could play the characters in a movie”. Not being a fan of such things, I base this on looks alone.

Cyprus (He’s a new Executioner) played by Cheshire Cat from Are You Alice (we’d have to lob off his ears, though)

Wolfe (He’s one of the German Executioners. I don’t like him.) Socom from Scrapped Princess

Sadihra/Zadihra (Another German Executioner whose name is up for debate) Beatrice ‘Bice’ Castiglioni from Umineko no Naku Koro ni (though she’d have to put a few pounds on)

Maeko (She’s, erm… well… she’s too enthusiastic for my taste) Yuuki Hankusu from Memoria

Hikaru (I’m not entirely sure what he does or who he is except that he’s attached to Maeko) played by  Haji from Blood + 

Etsuko (She’s a human that… well, let’s say she’s bothersome) Beniwo Nanatsuki from Caucasus ~Nanatsuki no Nie~

All right, I’m bored with this.

5) How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

She is (supposedly) still plugging away.

6) What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I don’t know. It isn’t the sort of thing I read. you’d have to ask Jorick, or Katelina. I imagine she reads trashy vampire books.

7) Who or what inspired you to write this book?

Our illustrious author claims that her “fans” are “dying” for it, but I can’t really imagine her having any, so that leaves it down to Verchiel’s petition. Yes, the annoying lunatic actually managed to get a handful of signatures from characters begging for the series to continue. Mainly it’s those she hasn’t tortured enough, yet. Personally, I’ve had my fill and I’m ready to drop out now. I suspect from the looks of things she intends to drag out my torment for some time. Oh joy.

And with that I have completed my amazingly lazy author’s tag. Since I have no idea which of her friends would be suitable targets – I mean, suitable tagees, I shall simply say, If you’re interested then please join in. It’s a lot of… erm… fun. Now If you’ll excuse me, I believe she may actually need me for a scene. (Miracles do happen!)

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Alicia

     /  December 29, 2012

    Looks like Oren may not be happy…lol. Then again who would be if their family was murdered.

    Reply
  2. So Oren! lol Um, glad he’s still around even if he isn’t glad. Of course, nothing seems to put a smile on his face. It all sounds good though and I still can’t wait for the book.

    Reply
  3. really. Jo! Restrain those characters once and for all… or kill them off and put them out of their misery!
    But wait, they’re already dead, they’re vampires… damn!
    😀

    Reply
  4. YAY! It’s about time Oren had some time in the spotlight! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Lol. Oren deserves to be tortured for his attitude!

    Reply
  6. Hi Jo, your so creative! Oren hijack the blog and all, brill ha ha!

    Reply
  7. LOL I love it! Characters with attitude are the most fun to work with. 😀

    ROFL with FaceSpace or TwitBook. After a while these places do blur together, don’t they?

    Reply
  8. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

     /  January 17, 2013

    Thank you for liking my post (the human body) have a wonderful day.jalal

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • A Year of Short Stories

    A year of short stories kicks off with the Tales of the Executioners!

    Free short stories from the world of Amaranthine; a universe of blood and darkness where vampires don't sparkle and night is eternal. Each is about a member of the Executioners squad; the special vampire "police" force. Members both past and present share stories of assignments, origins, and more.

    Dark, light, love, laughter, death...you never know what you'll find in the shadows.

    Get all the details, including a list of available titles!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,530 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    Cocoa Cup Giveaway – enter for your chance at a vampire mug and cocoa.

     

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
