The Great Cover Experiment

When I released the Special Editions I conducted a cover experiment – in other words I went for a more “mainstream” look.  At the time I placed a bet that the more traditional style covers would’t make them sell any better, and so far I’ve been right BUT the other half of that bet pointed out that there are too many variables for it to be a fair test. For instance, since they’re double books,  they’re more expensive. They  have no reviews and there aren’t as many back links to their Amazon/B&N/Smashwords pages.

So, to be 100% fair, I’ve decided to remove a few of those variables by temporarily creating new covers for the books on Amazon Kindle only (this will not effect the paper back versions). If my Amazon sales leap upwards at a higher rate than B&N etc. then that *should* tell me that, yes, the covers are an issue. If not, well, then I win.

Over the next five days I’ll reveal the new covers, so get ready to be… um… inundated. 😉

signature for white

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Inundate away. You’re covers are always great.

    Reply
  2. Interesting stuff! Curious to see how it all shakes out. 🙂

    Reply
  3. I’ll be watching this experiment closely. Good luck!

    Reply
  4. I love all your covers. Sorry, but it’s true. Can’t wait to see the results though.

    Reply
  5. I’m interested to see how things work. Thanks for keeping us posted! 😀

    Reply

Share your dark side...

