Spring Forward Blog Hop

It may be spring for you – finally – but for me it’s still winter.

My name is Katelina and I am the main character in Joleene Naylor’s Amaranthine vampire series. Joleene had this really boring post planned about celebrating her newest book, Heart of the Raven, and blathering on about the parallels of springtime renewal and her new book covers… trust me, it was dreadful. Who wants to read that kind of crap? So I stepped in to save all of us.

You’re welcome.

Since this is a Hop sponsored by Gliterary Girl Media Group, who happens to be giving away not only gift certificates for their lovely graphic services, but also a fantastic makeup basket, I thought I’d take a moment to get girly. Following after my vampire lover, fighting monsters, hiding out in dark cellars and occasionally becoming a mobile snack can really take it out of a girl, and doesn’t leave a lot of time for pampering. But, there’s one cosmetic I have to have, and that’s my nail polish. Something about that sharp, chemical smell just makes all the weirdness in the world – the blood, fire, and nightmares – fade away and as I paint the bright colors over each nail, it’s like I am painting over all the horribleness with a shiny new coat of promise.

I want to share that joy with one lucky commenter! And since I’ve been painting my nails for five books now, we’re giving away not one bottle, but five in what my author likes to call “Amaranthine colors”.

nailpolish2

Leave a comment below with either your email address or a facebook profile link (that accepts messages) to be eligible to win the nail polish grab bag. Winner will be chosen on or around April 7th and notified by mail or FB message. They will then need to provide a mailing address that we can send their prize to.

If you’d like to know more about the Amaranthine books, check out the links in the banner above this post where you can read sample chapters, watch book trailers and more. You can even read the mini prologues for the latest book.

Please be sure to stop by the Gliterary Girl blog and to also check out the other participating blogs in this hop (by clicking the linky link below next to the adorable little frog) for your chance to win other great prizes!


Thanks for stopping in and have a great spring! (Meanwhile, I’ll keep muddling through vampire winter!)

katelinasig

Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. This is by far the coolest giveaway ever! 🙂 I do hope it’s open internationally.
    Thanks so much!

    Reply
  2. Thanks, Joleene. Kind offer but those colours are a little bright for me.

    Reply
  3. Crystal Young

     /  April 1, 2013

    Great Giveaway Thanks for the chance to win some awesome colors.
    crystaley73 at yahoo dot com

    Reply
  4. Love the nail polish! Awesome prize! Thanks so much!
    Lmackesy at gmail dot com

    Reply
  5. Wendy Pogrant

     /  April 1, 2013

    Thanks for giveaway
    wendy_pogrant@yahoo.com

    Reply
  6. Jennifer

     /  April 1, 2013

    You already know my FB, so do I have to repost it?

    Reply
  7. Miranda P

     /  April 2, 2013

    Thanks for the blog hop.
    bones_mcp(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Reply
  8. Erika

     /  April 4, 2013

    Thank you so much for the chance to win! saltsnmore at yahoo dot com

    Reply
  9. Very cool giveaway, thanks!!!! And I can’t wait to read the series!
    rilekat2 at gmail dot com

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    PRE-ORDER YOURS TODAY

    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3,694 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    April 30- Release of Goddess of Night

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
