The Word Press Family Award

I actually received this from Emily Guido a couple weeks ago, but we all know I’m slow about posting…wordpress-family-award

willowdot21 AKA Shaun has started a new award, and  here is what Shaun had to say.

“This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award”

Rules:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.
  4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.
  5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as  a friend, and spread the love.

I started on WordPress in 2010 because though I was blogging on MySpace, I noticed that most of my readers didn’t comment, or seem interested in, post that had to do with my books or with writing/publishing. I also needed an author only blog that had real RSS capabilities, so I could stream it to Amazon, LinkedIn and all those other places. My  first post had one comment on it, and that was from a friend who, alas, never came back and it was a long time before I consistently got comments on WordPress. There was a point where I almost abandoned my blog here – but the RSS capabilities and easy post composition and theme editing kept me hanging around and I’m glad it did as I have met some great people! So thanks so much to everyone who has stopped in, commented, given me encouragement and written their own fantastic blogs! You’re all my WordPress family, but alas I can only pick ten, so…..

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Aw thank you. I think of you as family too. I thought you started on wp before me..I started in 2010 also

    Reply
  2. Thanks for the award. I’ll put it just up as soon as I work out a way to do so on WordPress’ software without losing the whole blog as Idid before.

    Reply
  3. ty, Joleene. Sadly, I think I’m farther behind than you are.

    Reply
  4. Cool! I remember when we were on MySpace. 😀 I can’t believe how long ago that was. I don’t know if you’re still there. I got into WordPress because of Stephannie. Off to rat her out in my post (which I’m scheduling for Friday).

    Reply
  1. I Am Part of the WordPress Family Award | terry1954
  2. WORDPRESS FAMILY AWARD! | Diary of a mind
  3. Random Friday | creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)
  4. Awards? More? Hell Yeah! | The Ranting Papizilla
  5. The WordPress Family Award | Ruth Ann Nordin's Blog

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    PRE-ORDER YOURS TODAY

    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3,694 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    April 30- Release of Goddess of Night

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
