Spring Sale and other things

spring saleThanks to various issues I’ve fallen behind, but that doesn’t stop the world from turning! To that end, i have several things to share with you.

1. Readers: To celebrate that spring is FINALLY here, the Inkslinger’s League presents a Spring Book Sale from May 18 – 24 – all books are $2.99 or less, including Heart of the Raven, Shades of Gray and Vampire Morsels by yours truly, all of which will be only $.99! Yes, $.99 for the newest book! And of course, those aren’t the only savings, DM Yates, Roger Lawrence, Theresa Dawn Sinclair, Beth Muscat and LC Cooper also have ebook deals in the sale.

2. Authors: If you’d like to join, please price your book less than $2.99 and send me the title/author name and a description no more than 400 characters to Joleene (at) JoleeneNaylor.com and I’ll add your book. You’ll want to tweet/FB/Blog about the sale for maximum exposure.

3. Readers: Glitterary Girl is hosting a HUGE giveaway, which Heart of the Raven is part of. You have until June 14th to enter, but there’s no point in putting it off. They also have a prize for authors, so be sure to check it out.

4. Contest: You may have noticed that the second giveaway has not materialized yet. Thanks to the above mentioned circumstances, I haven’t gotten it put together yet, but I will by the end of the week. It’s pretty simple and just requires a couple of blog comments to enter. Details coming soon.

5. 3×5 with Vickie Hudsonpart 2 is up, and has been up, as I have been terribly remiss in sharing links. So stop by if you get a chance and leave a comment!

6. Blog Tour: I’m afraid I don’t know who won, as the blog tour organizer handled all that, but I sent her a mail and am waiting to hear back. 🙂

7. Trippy Link: What’s a blog without a trippy link? Check out the online kaleidoscope and tell me if it brings back memories of your childhood. I know I used to love those things, though my mom never let us buy them because they were a “waste of money” however, I loved playing with them at the store. Did you own one as a kid?

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. I can’t wait Joleene!

    Reply
  2. that kaleidoscope is the coolest ever!!!!

    Reply
  3. My aunt made a kaleidoscope out of mirror and pieces of broken glass. It had a wooden holder. REALLY cool! It’s supposed to be a reproduction of a Victorian kaleidoscope. She saw one…somewhere, but it was too expensive, so she studied up on them and made her own. I guess the mirrors have to be on a certain angle for it to work right.

    Reply
    • Oh that would be cool! I once played with a reproduction one somewhere… It was wooden, i remember that, but I’ll be darned if I can remember where it was… I had no idea it was such an exact art, though, but it makes sense.

      Reply
  4. I’ve been busy and out of it but did send you an email

    Reply
  5. Wow that kaleidoscope is terrific! Hope the sale goes well Jo.

    Reply
  6. Wow, lady, you have been busy.

    Reply
  7. I so meant to get my poop together and join in on this, Joleene. I think it’s a fantastic idea, but I’ve just been too busy personally to be able to focus on promotion at all. I keep saying, “Just make it through July… Just make it through July…” I hope it works! 🙂

    Reply
  1. Spring Sale and other things | leftgroup

Share your dark side...

  • A Year of Short Stories

    A year of short stories kicks off with the Tales of the Executioners!

    Free short stories from the world of Amaranthine; a universe of blood and darkness where vampires don't sparkle and night is eternal. Each is about a member of the Executioners squad; the special vampire "police" force. Members both past and present share stories of assignments, origins, and more.

    Dark, light, love, laughter, death...you never know what you'll find in the shadows.

    Get all the details, including a list of available titles!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,534 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    Cocoa Cup Giveaway – enter for your chance at a vampire mug and cocoa.

     

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
