Amazon’s Folly & Corpse Shopping

I got this in my email today and it made me giggle:

amazon

Quick! Buy the entire Joleene Naylor collection from Amazon today. Amazon told you to, so you know you have to do it. πŸ˜‰

Let me rush right out and buy those. Be nice if they are sending this message to other people (sales have been abysmal so far this summer, probably because I’ve done no marketing), but I doubt it. Amazon is just desperate to get me to buy something and those were probably the last things I looked at.

Yeah, I have been mainly offline for awhile. My house flooded, as I may have mentioned on here, and we had to move, which of course was an unexpected disaster. We’re nearly settled in; the bedrooms aren’t done yet, and we still have no couch, but all the junk/ruined stuff has been gotten rid of and we at least have regular internet again. Maybe I’ll get back to posting. Wouldn’t that be nice?

And while I am sharing funny things, look at this spam comment I had:

comment

“They do, however, charge you for every corpse they take.”

I’m not sure WHO charges per corpse, but I guess it’s nice to know they aren’t PAYING for them. πŸ˜‰

New website coming soon. I may post previews later.

Have a good one!

signature for white

 

Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. I didn’t know your house flooded. I’m so sorry, Joleene. I hope you get back to writing/blogging/marketing soon.

    Reply
  2. I get those emails from Amazon as well.:) Good to hear you have begun to settle in.

    Reply
  3. I got emails telling me to buy and review my own books.

    I’m sorry to hear about your house. I do remember reading that you were moving, but I didn’t know it was because of flooding. 😦

    Reply
  4. Frankly unless I’ve ordered a book I ignore amazon mail and anyway I own all your books in paperback. Hopefully you’ll have some “free” time. We gotta talk. The heat here makes it feel like the sweatshops of hell πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. At least you have a whole collection that can be got at Amazon. Not a bad little collection. There’s some good reading there.

    Reply
  6. I did not know your books were considered “Science Fiction.” I may have to reread the series again, just to be sure. πŸ˜‰

    I can’t even imagine what you must be going through. Exhausting isn’t even the word for it! Hang in there Oh…and you might want to check you’re new mailbox, like…todayish. Take care!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Good to hear from you Jo! I’ve been MIA from most of my online stuff for a few months due to our own move (TX to CA). Fortunately ours was under less dire circumstances than your own. 😦 Glad you all are recovering somewhat.

    Reply
  8. That spam was from the knockoff Louis Vuitton handbag people, aka my biggest “fans”… πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. One of my beta readers got one of those touting my books. Um, thanks, Amazon? *lol* Sorry about your flooded house. *hugs* Good luck with the new house, though.

    Reply
  10. Hi ya Jo, liked your post … so sorry as i didn’t realise that the house move was due to flooding! What a plonker! I think that flooding is actually worse than fire damage … it can take a lot longer to clean up and get a place back together. So glad your getting sorted anyway. ( Now i get the ref / link with Stephs post about getting rid of stuff too.

    Amazon at least shows they have all your books together, and easy to purchase too! Iam sure that when you get back into your routine you’ll be fine! (You’ve been through a lot over this last year, so lets hope so!) Have a good rest of the weekend! Dave

    Reply
    • Luckily we didn’t lose much that was irreplaceable, as that stuff was all up high – talk about luck there or divine intervention πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  11. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com

     /  July 21, 2013

    Hi Joleene ,thank you for you like on my post (Accolade…) you are a Lady with unique talent..I value your friendship and your encouragement .Cheers.jalal

    Reply
  12. glad to hear things are starting to get back to sort, maybe. almost normal. Look forward to seeing you around again πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. They send me your book ads all the time. I think sales everywhere except for gardening are down this year. Can’t wait to see your new site.

    Reply
  14. Gee, Jo, how could you ignore Mighty Zon’s suggestions! πŸ˜‰
    That’s why I unsubscribed from all their newsletters, LOL!

    Reply
    • LOL! You;re right! I should rush out immediately and buy what they tell me too – after all, they know everything I’ve ever looked at… they see me when I’m sleeping, they know… oh wait, That’s santa. or is it the NSA? LOL!

      Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,536 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    August 5Β Super Star Saturday 5-7pm Central in Once Upon a Page

    August 11Β Author Live Reading and Q&A 8 Eastern/7 Central in Book Born.

    September 3Β  Sunday Share live reading and Q&A, 7-8pm Central in Once Upon a Page

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
