Clash of Legends Giveaway

Clash of Legends, the seventh book in the Amaranthine series, is live! To celebrate, I’m holding a giveaway. Since this is the seventh book there will be up to seven winners (chosen by random.org). The giveaway is opened between March 31, 2015 and April 28, 2015. Winners will be chosen at the end of April and notified by their preferred contact method.

To enter:  Leave a comment below (or send an email to Joleene at Joleenenaylor.com ) telling me  your favorite part of Clash of Legends (or any book in the Amaranthine series). IMPORTANT: You MUST leave me a way to contact you – either a link to your facebook profile, or an email address (if you’re worried about posting these publicly, send your entry to me via email). Otherwise I have no way to contact you if you win.

Spoilers: Since we’re listing our favorite part, there may be spoilers in the comments. If so, please add “WARNING SPOILERS” to the top of your entry to give other people a chance to avoid them.

The prizes: I’ve given away a lot of things over the years, and this year it’s time for something truly awesome.

Jewelry.

If you have a preference, feel free to specify it in your entry, though I don’t make any promises about who will get what.

DISCLAIMER: I’m not being compensated for this giveaway. Void where prohibited. Open to international residents where permitted by applicable law. This giveaway is not endorsed by Facebook or WordPress. Up to seven “winners” will be chosen by Random.org. If there are fewer than seven entries then there will be fewer winners. Winners will be contacted no later than May 1st. If they do not respond within one week, a new winner will be chosen in their place. Winners will need to provide me with a mailing address to receive their items.

Haven’t got your copy of Clash of Legends yet? Why wait? Get it today at:

Smashwords | Barnes and Noble | Amazon | Kobo | Apple iBooks | Paperback | Paperback Collector’s Edition

Leave a comment

55 Comments

  1. amber greise

     /  March 31, 2015

    my favorite part of your book is the last battle. Jorick actually cuts Malicks hand off which was a little bit of a shocker since he couldn’t do anything to malick in the past. And that battle linking to Katelina being taken by Samuel and the emotions of it flowing out of the vampires because of it.

    Reply
  2. WARNING SPOILER!!!!
    My Favourite part in Clash of Legends was When Katelina got ****** ** ****** *** ** *******. This was one of the biggest plot twists for me as the whole series was leading up to her ******* ****** ** ****** and if anyone else was going to **** *** ** *** ***** to be Samael because of the prophecy and because he was so much older and stronger then everyone else. I totally loved it!

    I would prefer either the moon necklace (#1) or the dark blue circular one (#6) if I win.

    my facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wiccawitch4
    my email: mand2_1@hotmail.com
    my website: http://wiccawitch4.blogspot.ca/

    *edited by admin

    Reply
  3. debby236

     /  March 31, 2015

    The battle scenes are fantastic and so realistic. I agree the part where he cuts off his hand stays with you.

    Reply
  4. My favorite part of the Amaranthine series is really the characters. They are all amazing and complex and they make the series perfect. The battles are intense and believable. The story lines are more than breath-taking. Jo, you are a talented author and the way you care about your characters is what makes the series perfect. ❤

    email: authormaeganprovan@gmail.com

    Reply
    • Thanks do much, Maegan! I do love the characters, it’s why I want to cling to the series, lol! But I suppose it may have to end some day…

      Reply
  5. Reblogged this on Maegan Provan, Author and commented:
    It’s release day for Clash of Legends! Check out this awesome giveaway from Jo! (Also, try not to read the other comments, there is a major spoiler!!)

    Reply
  6. Backgrounds for beautiful objects. Who knew? What a great idea!

    Reply
  7. Reblogged this on Three hoodies save the world and commented:
    Get this while you can. I’ve read some already and they were terrific.

    Reply
  8. All of your books have been leading up to this one and my fav part in here ,i cryed and screamed and was so upset when samuel bit her and malick had put the silent alarm in her head . it has been a roller coaster ride that was well worth the cost 🙂

    Reply
  9. As I have only read the first two installments in the Amaranthine series plus Vampire Morsels, my favorite scene was in Shades of Gray when the Guild raids Oren’s house and cruelly burns his whole family. It was sick and brutal, but I could not take my eyes off the words and became completely engrossed in the story: very visual and graphic. I thought, ‘finally-an author that knows how to write a vampire story’.

    Reply
  10. Joleene my favorite thing in the series was when Jorick linked Katelina to save her life. She got to see and feel his thoughts and dreams which was a special gift to understand Jorick and his many moods. When he sent her away to go home and a normal life but didn’t want to and then found her hanging from the wall almost dead I think it was a big turning point with them being a couple. I have the new book and will be reading tonight. I have told you before I have read the first six books four times and love all of them. I could go on and on about parts I loved but it would take a long long time! Thank you again. Coraf1954@yahoo.com and if I would win I love the moon necklace the first one. Wish I could be that lucky as my favorite writer has great taste.

    Reply
  11. Ranena Fladd

     /  March 31, 2015

    First of all I am so very excited that today finally arrived for the new book!!!! And as much as I love Jorick and Katelina…Verchiel has truly become one of my favorites. The scene where he shows up at Katelinas mothers house to take her to get Joirick out of jail is so much fun. He has such a personality but is vulnerable at the same time. I absolutely love this whole series ….it is one of my favorites and I reread them over and over and learn new things each time I do so. I look forward to more in the future!!!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Ranena! hee-hee, Verchiel is one of my favorites, too! He was originally supposed to die in his intro scene but then he was so fun I couldn’t kill him.

      Reply
      • Ranena Fladd

         /  April 1, 2015

        I’m so glad you didn’t…..I can’t hardly wait to see what kind of trouble he gets into in each book and of course he usually drags Katelina along just to annoy Jorick! Especially the beach scenes with him running around in a speedo… Lol! I love it ☺

        Reply
  12. My favorite part of Shades of Gray (I’m still working on the rest of them) was the dialogue. It was snappy and interesting and I wish I could write dialogue like that!

    Reply
  13. Alicia Martin

     /  March 31, 2015

    I really love the whole books. My favorite parts tend to be when katlina, Nordic, and Herschel are together. I also find micha and Katlina parts funny.
    Skymartin86@gmail.com

    Reply
  14. Mercurychyld

     /  March 31, 2015

    I, truly love every single book of this thrilling saga. I have too many favorite parts to name, but if I must choose one, it would have to be all the struggle that Katalina has to contend with, for being Jorrick’s ‘human’, from all the other vampires. 😊

    Reply
  15. Reblogged this on Readsalot.

    Reply
  16. WARNING: SPOILERS!!

    Joleene: just finished reading book seven. It was really good. I was very very surprised by who changed Kathlina but now she can have many strong talents, being (maybe) a mind reader or any number of other gifts. I wish the next book could be before April 2016 but I am sure it takes that long to complete such great books !! Alot happened in book seven: Kathlina change, a wedding, several major deaths, lost of girlfriend and deeper love with Jorick and Kathlina. Thank you the wait was well worth it.

    Reply
    • yay! So glad you enjoyed it! 😀 I have been concerned about how readers were going to accept that surprise, so I am glad to know it is well received.

      Reply
  17. Melissa Crisp

     /  April 1, 2015

    I love them all the way around but since that’s too generic I will say the battles. Love them. Leighannecrisp at yahoo.com

    Reply
  18. michelle nelson

     /  April 13, 2015

    Love that Katelina is learning to fight and kick butt. Maybe she’ll end up saving Jorick at some point? 😉

    Reply
  19. Kathy martin

     /  April 14, 2015

    spoiler alert! My favorite part was when Micha & Loren where arguing in the dreaded haha chapter 7 about turning or not & which would upset Jorick more! Not to bad not to many details to spoil it for those who haven’t read it yet or are not to that point yet.

    Reply
  20. Auugghh! What a great give-away. Love ’em all. The book? Absolutely the best read!

    Reply
  1. We’ve had to wait but finally it’s here. | Three hoodies save the world
  2. Random Friday | creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)
  3. New Cover Celebration | Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor

Share your dark side...

