Random Friday

Barbara Tarn has thrown her hat into the vampire ring with great success 🙂 Check out the new release!

creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

So, Japan. If you travel to Japan, you don’t need to bring travel slippers or PJs, since the hotels will give you that – at least in Takayama and Kyoto they had PJs for guests. I sleep with a nightgown, so I didn’t try them.

Takayama hotel PJ on Muse H Takayama hotel PJ on Muse H

If you’re a smoker, you better stay at home, since it’s forbidden to smoke except in selected areas (meaning no, you’re not allowed to smoke in the streets either).

Food – since I don’t like sushi, I was kind of wary and thought I’d eat only ramen for 9 days. Nope. I actually had ramen only once. I didn’t mind tempura, loved the crabs and I like shrimps. I even had meat and it was good. So the food is fine – I didn’t starve! 🙂

People – they’re all very nice, but their English is mostly non-existent, therefore…

View original post 311 more words

Next Post
Leave a comment

Share your dark side...

