Masque of the Vampire – Collector’s Edition Cover Reveal

I’ve had several people ask, “Is there going to be a collector edition of Masque of the Vampire with the hand drawn cover?” The answer to this is yes. Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa – I mean, yes vampire lover, there will be a collector edition.

I don’t have links yet (Create Space – aka the paperback people – do not allow for pre-orders) but I do have the cover, so I thought I’d share it with you.

collector's edition

The cover features a new character Annabelle. I’ve had her planned for a long, long time, so I was excited to finally get to use her. Of course writing her turned out to be different than I thought, but that’s the fun of writing.

Though there’s no preorder for the paperback, you can preorder the ebook from:

Barnes & Noble
Apple iBooks
Kobo

Let me know what you think. Good? Bad? Indifferent?

 

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Good – it’s simple, relevant and attractive 👍😃

    Reply
  2. Hey Jo – the cover is fine, BUT – it’s like the ones you did for the “pen portraits” over the last little while. They were OK because that’s what they were, focused on a single individual. For the new book it seems to me it is all right to have the new character the feature on the cover, but something should be happening. – if only very subtlyk, as in a piece of liver in her hand, or heart, or dagger. . .dripping. . .something red. . .

    Just an opinion. . .

    Reply
  3. I LOVE this cover, esp. the red gown and mask.

    Reply
  4. she looks cool. Is she going to be bad bad bad?

    Reply
  5. Love the two color theme Jo!

    Reply

Share your dark side...

