Join the Street Team!

I’ve finally joined the hundreds of authors who have their own street team. I know, it took me long enough.

WHAT’S A STREET TEAM:
A street team is a group of fans who help an author out by sharing her posts, leaving reviews on her books, and other promotional things that are called “missions”. Fans get “points” for completing these missions. The points are then used to win giveaways or earn cool swag items only available to street team members.

WHAT KINDS OF PROMOTIONAL THINGS  DO YOU MEAN?
I’m not big on handing out flyers (though if you want to I won’t stop you!), so mainly leaving reviews, commenting on guest posts, or sharing links is about all I’ll ask of you. (Of course, if you think of other cool things I’m all ears!).

WHAT KIND OF PRIZES CAN MEMBERS WIN?
April’s prize will be a grab bag of some random fun things. Future prizes will be to name a character, bookmarks, autographed paperbacks, or advanced copies of new books.

THE TWIST: (Because I can’t do anything the normal way)
I know for a fact that I’m not the only one who has cool links to share. I have fans and friends who are entrepreneurs, crafters, artists, writers, and any number of awesome things. So I don’t just want to share MY links, but YOURS too! Have a promotion of your own going on? Share the link on the street team page and members will EARN POINTS FOR SHARING YOUR LINKS TOO!

HOW TO MAKE SURE YOU GET CREDIT :
Sometimes you might share a post from my personal page, or author page, before I post it in the street team. If that happens, please comment “shared” on the post so I know you shared it. If you share it from the page Facebook will tell me you did. If the mission is something else (for instance leaving a comment on a blog), then be sure to use the same name you use on Facebook and I will count it.

POINTS GET TOTALED…
I’ll try to total points every Monday. Winners will be announced at the end of each month.

WHAT ELSE?
Feel free to chat about books, vampires, or anything! I want this to be a fun group. We will also have themed events such as Writer Wednesday – a writers’ share night where ANYONE who writes ANYTHING can share some of it here. Participants earn points for participation.

WHAT ELSE WOULD YOU LIKE TO DO?
Share your ideas about what YOU think would make a fun Street Team/Vampire club!

To join: Head to the Facebook group and click the join button.  I hope to see you there!

signature for white

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Would the winner get a Harley? I wait trembling with anticipation..

    Reply

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    PRE-ORDER YOURS TODAY

    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3,697 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    April 30- Release of Goddess of Night

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
