12 Questions with Harper

And for the last, let’s meet Harper Kemp, the main Character of The Night Touched Chronicles by Maegan Provan.

  1. Do you have any pets? What are they?

No, I don’t have any pets. I think Jason would love a dog, but Lily isn’t too fond of anything living that we have to care for.

  1. What’s your favourite colour? Why?

Maroon. I think because it’s the color my mark turns when I get blood on it. I also have these great… vintage curtains that are maroon and I love them!

  1. What do you hate about your appearance most?

My mark, for sure. It’s super bright and annoying and I feel like a freak. I just want to be able to blend in, you know?

  1. What do you like about your appearance most?

Um, hmm… My hair is pretty great, haha. Really though, I’m pretty okay with how I look overall. I don’t think there is one thing in particular that I focus on.

  1. What’s your favourite song ever?

Moonlight Serenade by Glen Miller. Hands down.

6.What’s your most embarrassing experience ever?

My most embarrassing? Uh… I would have to say when Lily and Jason found me. I mean, that’s the biggest thing that sticks out to me. Here I am, just this simple girl who wakes up in a factory, with no clue how I got there. I’m super disheveled and very exposed… It’s like having someone walk in on you when you’re changing or going to the bathroom. I was not decent, and I wish they hadn’t seen me that way.

  1. Who is your fav. celeb crush?

Carey Grant was a stud, for sure. Oh! And young Marlon Brando, me-ow!

  1. What’s your star sign? Are you typical?

I’m a Scorpio. I guess I am for the most part. I can sometimes be too quick with my emotions, but overall I seem to fit. (Thank God for modern technology because I had never even thought about it before.)

  1. What’s your favourite perfume / aftershave to wear?

I like the scent of Jasmine, or anything sort of spicy. Like a subtle spicy not like “Oh my God, my nose is being assaulted by the spice of your perfume.”

  1. What’s your favourite alcoholic drink?

I don’t really drink.

11.What’s your fav quote from a book or film? Why?

“You ain’t heard nothing yet.”- The Jazz Singer. I feel like it says a lot about my life. I feel like something big is just waiting for me, and I’m going to shine like hell.

  1. What’s the best or worst holiday you ever had? Why?

The worst holiday I had was Thanksgiving, 1936… I don’t particularly want to go into detail. It… It was just not a good holiday ((This is the author here. Harper doesn’t want to talk about it, but you can find out more detail about Harper’s worst holiday in The Night Touched Chronicles Book 2: Jeremy. Wow, really? Thanks for the reminder on that one.))

The best holiday was any Christmas with my family. My little sister coloring by the fireplace, my mother knitting in her rocker. Father smoking a pipe and telling us stories. Those were the best times.

See more of Harper in The Night Touched Chronicles and you can meet her and her author in Book Born – RIGHT NOW! (10-11pm Central) So come say Hi!

Leave a comment

Share your dark side...

  • Goddess of Night

    A war four-thousand years in the making.

    The final installment of the Amaranthine series raises the stakes. No longer the weak woman she was, Katelina will have to step up or lose everything she’s ever cared about.

    ORDER YOURS TODAY
    Amazon
    Smashwords.com
    Barnes & Noble
    Apple iBooks
    Kobo
    Paperback
    Collectors' Edition Paperback

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,427 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    July 7 9-10pm Central, Takeover in The Kitty’s den.

    July 16 Final date for submissions in the Amaranthine fan Fiction contest.

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  • Awesome Facebook Book group!

  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
