Dedication and Acknowledgements

I know a lot of people skip reading these in a book (I do unless I know the author), so I thought I’d share the dedication and acknowledgement from Goddess of Night in a venue where you were trapped into reading it. Bwahahahahaha!

Dedication – I had too many people this time, so y’all have to share. Sorry:

To Christine Connolly for all she’s done, for her friendship, and for being so amazingly supportive.

To Maegan Provan and Tricia Drammeh for their friendship, support, and encouragement. Y’all rock.

Acknowledgements:

I’d like to thank the following people:

My husband, for giving up his NCIS time with only marginal complaining.

My mother, for her enthusiasm and beta reading, and my brother, Chris, for his twisted ideas. He’s the real psycho in the family, I just leech from his imagination.

Sharon Stogner, Penny Shortt, Donna Yates, Barbara Tarn, Steve Evans, Amy Wilson, Sherry Hamby, and Carolyn Cason for their beta reading and editing. Because of them, this book kind of makes sense.

Teresa Todd, my awesome PA who gallantly took on the street team duties, as well as all the street team members. You’re all awesome.

The Cool Kids and Fan Girl chats for listening to me vent (you know who you are.) Also Book Born for welcoming me and making me feel at home. It really is one of the most awesome book groups on Facebook.

To anyone who prodded me or left kind words of encouragement on Facebook, Twitter, email, or my blog. Those messages are like coffee, and we know how important coffee is.

To anyone who posted links, recommended the books to their friends and family, left a review, or shared one of my posts. You know who you are and it would take a page to list you all. You are the awesomest of the awesome. I really have the coolest, most interesting fans in the world.

Lastly, a special thanks to God for life, the universe, and everything, including towels.

 

Goddess of Night officially releases April 30th – but you can pre-order your copy now!

ebook

Amazon | Smashwords.com | Barnes & Noble |Apple iBooks | Kobo

 

 

signature for white

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Joleene Just wanted to say I can not wait for the new Book but will also be sad to not get to keep up with my vampire family. Also YOU are my favorite writer and I will continue to follow You in new upcoming books.Your down to earth funny and cool posts make me smile and always love Your pictures and trips, Your home is just the kind of house I love and I know it is a work in progress which will be so worth every second of Love that was put in it. Thank You for Your books and just being my face book friend. Good Luck for Great success with Your New Book.

    Reply

Share your dark side...

