Fan Fiction Fling Entry #6

fanfic vote

 

I’ll post each of the eight fan fiction entries, one a day, and then on August 15th we’ll vote on our favorites! (Voting will be anonymous – no one will know who you voted for!)

Today we have a cross over with Jonathan Harvey’s Vampire Willy:

You Can’t Make Her Love You (At Least Not Without Persistence) by Jonathan Harvey

Well, I heard they just got married and now they’re off on their honeymoon.  At first, I was a little hurt that I didn’t get an invitation. It’s just as well that I didn’t. I’ve been the beautiful Katelina’s secret admirer since way back when she was human.  Even though Jorick and I are best of buds, I believe he’s always perceived me as a threat. After all, Willy Osborn is not one to play by the rules!  Jorick and I have a unique relationship.

I remember when we first met. I was a brand spanking new fledgling vampire. Tragedy had struck. The Scourge had just slain my Lenora!  I was devastated.   I begged him to kill me too! He didn’t! He left me to my misery.  I stood there trembling with rage and despair in the parking lot of a dumpy motel called the Tipsy Turtle.  I was screaming at the Scourge, vowing that I would make him regret not killing me. Nobody is better than Axe, The Scourge, at killing our kind.  The man has skills. That’s when Jorick came out.

Jorick and his then human companion, the beautiful Katelina, had been staying at the Tipsy Turtle.  They were passing through town on one of their famous road trips. Jorick had come out because of the great commotion I was making. He knelt beside me as I still knelt beside the lifeless body of my beloved Lenora.  I thought I saw compassion in his eyes when he asked, “She sired you?”

At the time, I wasn’t sure what that meant.  Lenora had literally just turned me the other day!  My eyes were still red and burning from the tears.  “I think so. We were in love.”

The compassion on his face was replaced by the expressionless look that I have come to understand is his signature look. I’ve always wondered he would choose that look as a signature look.  It’s not his best look.   He stated, “She was a rouge.  She didn’t belong to a coven.”

I think at this point,  his plan was to put me out of my misery, because suddenly the beautiful Katelina yelled, “Jorick, you can’t just kill him!  We should help him! Can’t you see he’s devastated?”

At that moment, everything was painted with an impossible shade of surreal as Jorick and Katelina began this conversation about whether or not I should be destroyed.  Jorick turned to the girl, “He knows nothing about what he has become.  He has no support, no coven, plus I can see in his eyes that madness has taken his mind.  It will be a mercy if I end him now, Little One.” I love the way he calls her “Little One.”

I said nothing.  I was overcome with the weird feelings that had come over me.  Moments ago, I was screaming that I wanted the Scourge to kill me, but suddenly that didn’t feel like such a great idea. Not with this Jorick character at least.  This was especially true now that I had caught sight of this new angel, this beautiful Katelina!  She was in my corner! She turned to him and made a case, “What about Oren.  He’s got a coven. Why can’t he be a vassal for Oren or something? Why can’t they take him in and teach him to be a proper vampire?”

There it was.  I was a vampire!  Everything happened so fast, I had never fully realized the situation.  She named what I was and it dawned on me! I was a vampire!  I could be the greatest vampire that ever lived!  Now it was Jorick time to put in his point of view, although after hearing what Katelina had to say the only words that came out of his mouth was, “blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, Katelina, blah, blah, blah.”

Although I’m sure he made some perfectly valid points, Katelina was having nothing of it. “I can’t believe you, Jorick! That’s the most cold-hearted thing I’ve ever heard.  It’s obvious the poor vampire is hurting.  He needs our help!”

That’s when Jorick replied, “blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.”  I just couldn’t believe it.  Then, just to lighten the mood and ease the tension of the situation, he said, “Blah, blah, blah blah, blah.”  Then he wrote down an address and phone number on a piece of scrap paper and handed it to me.  “Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah,” he instructed.  Then he placed a hand on my shoulder and looked me straight in the eye and said, “Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.”  I’ll never forget that little piece of advice.  I think I’ll carry it with me until the day that I am destroyed.

Jorick turned and walked over to a car.  They were obviously in a hurry to get somewhere.  But before they left, the beautiful Katelina came up to me and placed my head in her hands.  “It’s going to be okay.  I too have recently had my life turned upside down.  If I can make it in this nightmare world,  I know you can too.”  Then she turned and joined Jorick at the car and mentioned something about being hungry and that convenient store snacks were not going to cut it.

I’ll never forget that moment.  It was the moment that I realized that Katelina had secret burning flame of desire for me in her heart.  I realized that the soul of my precious Lenora had somehow escaped her lifeless body and had somehow merged with the soul of Katelina.  I had but one option left for me if I were to ever experience true happiness.  I had to secretly stalk and kidnap Katelina.  I realized that only as my captive could her love for me grow to the fullest potential.  I had successfully kidnapped her on more than one occasion, but before our love could be fully realized Jorick would somehow find me and with a, “Blah, blah, blah” he would take my beautiful Katelina back from me.  Perhaps it’s our destiny to share.  If that’s the case, then I’m sure it’s got to be my turn soon.

Today, she is newlywed to Jorick.  It has to be hard for her to deny that secret yearning she has for me.  That’s why I have made it my mission to find my beautiful Katelina and rescue her from her own honeymoon.  I have to say, now that she’s a vampire, everything is much more fun.  The stalking, the struggle, and the capture are more of a challenge than ever before.  This will be good time.  I am sure she will be overjoyed!

_______

Check back tomorrow for the next entry!

my sig

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Fan Fiction Fling Voting | Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor
  2. Fan Fiction Fling Winners! | Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor

Share your dark side...

  • A Year of Short Stories

    A year of short stories kicks off with the Tales of the Executioners!

    Free short stories from the world of Amaranthine; a universe of blood and darkness where vampires don't sparkle and night is eternal. Each is about a member of the Executioners squad; the special vampire "police" force. Members both past and present share stories of assignments, origins, and more.

    Dark, light, love, laughter, death...you never know what you'll find in the shadows.

    Get all the details, including a list of available titles!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,535 other followers

  • Coming Events!

    Cocoa Cup Giveaway – enter for your chance at a vampire mug and cocoa.

     

  • Find me on Facebook

  • Blog Categories

  • get featured

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Find me on Barnes & Noble

  • I’m on Goodreads

    Joleene Naylor's books on Goodreads
    Shades of Gray Shades of Gray (Amaranthine, #1)
    reviews: 13
    ratings: 49 (avg rating 4.00)

    Legacy of Ghosts Legacy of Ghosts (Amaranthine, #2)
    reviews: 9
    ratings: 27 (avg rating 4.37)

    See More at Good Reads
  • Find me on Twitter

  • Get your own free Blogoversary button!
  • Graphic by Nina Paley

  • Authors db

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • The Ink Slingers Guild
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep
  •  photo authors and bloggers against piracy_zpsqem5dvt7.png
  • My pet hamster!


    Get your own hamster
