Interview with Thomas McRae

Thomas McRae, author of the poetry book Lyrical Revelations has been kind enough to stop in for an interview today!

Jo: Welcome Thomas! Can you tell us a little about yourself?

Thomas: Hello my name is Thomas McRae I’m a poet, author and writer I have a new poetry book titled Lyrical Revelations and I’m honored plus proud to promote my artistic masterpiece to all you wonderful people on this phenomenal and extraordinary amazing blog.

J: Awww! Thanks so much! Can you tell us a little about your book?

T: Lyrical Revelations is my newest poetry book, which I am very proud of and excited about. This book speaks volumes when it comes to our society and the way we live as a human race. Every poem is very intimately detailed from political, religion, personal, Love and death. I’m not trying to sound conceited or obnoxious but I genuinely believe this is some of my best poetry I’ve written in a long time.

J: That’s awesome, and not conceited at all. As writers I think we need to be excited about our work in order to make others excited. What inspired you to write this collection?

T: Life and many different experiences for example me buying my very first property, which I am very proud of a one bedroom co-op apartment. The fact that I was able to get a new place while being transferred to a new work location not too far from where I live now. My brother and his ongoing battle with multiple sclerosis and both my senior citizen parents, plus my dementia having grandmother & despite the many trials and tribulations we are still a very loving, strong and encouraging family.

J: I’m sorry to hear about that, but at the same time it’s wonderful that you can all pull together to overcome challenges. What was your favorite part about writing this?

T: Listening to different music watching and observing the people around me and my environment. Plus embracing the future and the many different changes I am experiencing with joy, Grace and sincere class. Oh and being able to start a new chapter away from my old work location by itself was a very beautiful, piece of mind and a true blessing. God is good always and all day.

J: That’s a great message! What was your least favorite part?

T:  My only complaint regarding the process was waiting for my associate and friend, she took surprisingly longer than I anticipated or expected and as a result several bloggers I was in communication with lost interest and moved on and I was unable to get reviews or interviews with them. But in all fairness she did have some unexpected complications and personal things she needed to address. That’s why I’m not angry but I only thought I’d be right to keep it real.

J: I’m sorry that happened. Timing can make a big difference. Speaking of timing, what do you have planned next?

T: After I’m done promoting lyrical Revelations I plan on putting out another poetry book with my old book publisher Eber and Wein Publishing. Who I’ve done most of my books with and I must say I’m looking forward getting back to where I belong.

J: Wonderful! Where can people find more of you and your books?

T: Google Thomas Leslie McRae you will find a decent amount of information regarding my poetry books short fiction novels and several interviews and book reviews. Amazon still has quite a few of my reviews up along with goodreads.com but if all else fail contact me through email quietthomas41@gmail.com and I will answer any question honestly and as quickly as possible.

J: Great! And can you tell us an interesting thing about you or your book?

T: Lyrical Revelations is about the truth and nothing else. Poetry is so underrated and I plan on changing that with one Poem everyday till the day I can’t write, see or just plain die. I promise you there’s at least one Poem even a non poetry reader can gravitate to and never let go.

J: And now for some fun questions! The last text you sent?

T: Oh that’s simple I text my pops late last night letting him know I made it home safe. As I do all the time.

J: Favorite drink?

T: I am a big fan of natural juice but as I get older I’m really loving water and appreciate it more.

J: The last movie you watched?

T: That would be the very last fast and furious that came out it was really cool and I enjoyed watching it with my father who I have always admired and love and respected.

J:  Cats, dogs or hamsters which is cuter?

T: I’m a dog person so I have to go with man’s best friend.

J: Thanks so much for stopping in with us today. Is there anything else you’d like to add?

T: Lyrical Revelations is sold on walmart.com Barnes and nobles.com, Google books.com Everand.com. Plus check out my current interview on poetrypop.com with my wonderful friend Danna Smith, who is a talented writer and kind human being. Oh I want to shout out my other dear friend Roz Morris who is a author, professional wordsmith and a God given Blessing to the writing community. She can be reached at rozmorriswriter@gmail.com or check out her blog. Thank you all so much I know you could have been anywhere but you choose to be with me and for that I am grateful and truly blessed, blessings to all and stay with God. 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. This was great:) I am shopping a screenplay and would love to talk about it with you.

    Reply

Share your dark side...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Eternal Night : Amaranthine Gender Swap

    When Kaden meets the beautiful but strong Johanna, he doesn't know he's entering a world of eternal night; a world of vampires. Is it worth the death, pain, and nightmares to stay by her side? Enjoy all the books in one long saga.

    This is NOT the gender swap previously published on Patreon.

    Start reading today on Kindle Vella!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,375 other subscribers
  • Shades of…Jorick?

    You asked for it, so here it is! Join me on Patreon to read Shades of Gray from Jorick's point of view! Peer into Jorick's mind and get all the behind the scenes events Katelina couldn't see.

    Become a patron!

  • Amaranthine: The Complete Saga

    Find the complete Amaranthine Saga, as well as Brothers of Darkness, the expanded Vampire Morsels, and the expanded Tales of the Executioners on Dreame, WebNovel, AnyStory, and more!

    Start reading today!

  • Blog Categories

  • Coming Events!

    Nothing for now

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Find me on Facebook

  • get featured

  • Authors db

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep