Lots-O-Links


There was a time, long ago, when I used to post a lot of book reviews, links and other interesting tidbits on my blog(s). After an unfortunate incident with a lunatic I quit, but as we’re nearly to the two year anniversary of El Nutso, I’ve decided it’s silly to let him ruin it for everyone.

I thought about copying the ever fun Barb G. Tarn and her Linky Saturday, but I’m too scattered to devote a specific day to it, so I think I’ll just randomly post Lot’s-O-Link posts for now.

Enjoy the first edition 🙂

Darcee Tana, Australian author, has her new website up and running. Might I say it looks quite nice, too!

Ar e you a non-US author publishing through US companies? Surprise, taxes are WAY more complicated than you ever thought they were! Luckily, Judy Croom is sharing everything she finds out about it.

The Frugal Find of the Day is featuring The Gifts by Linda S. Prather. One of the few books I have actually read lately, I highly recommend it! (check out my review)

Check out the Indie Author’s Unite Blog for a listing of super summer savings on Kindle ebooks!

For those who care, Summit has released the official trailer for Breaking Dawn, Part 1 (Yeah, they’re breaking it in half. One has to ask why?)

Afflictor.com posted some strange cartoons that showed what they thought the year 2000 would be like. Really interesting, especially given that they are all wearing 1920’s clothing.

Music addicts might be interested in checking out Jango.com if you haven’t before. It’s an internet radio site, like Pandora, where you can create your own stations. Unlike Pandora you have a “never play this artist again” option (yay! No more Muse!) and it is more customizable. They also have a selection of indy artists that they can throw into the mix, depending on your settings. I am enjoying it so far.

and on a fun note, check out the World School Photographs.com. Enter your name, school and school year into the search fields and they will search their database to see if they have photos of you from your old school yearbooks. I found my brother right away!

And that’s all I have right now. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. cool! I like the “never hear this artist again” button . Need one of those for real life….”never have to listen to this person again”

    Reply
  2. If it makes you feel better, I’ll have to slow down with sharing links… I spend too much time reading blogs and not enough reading (e)books (including yours). So I think from now on I’ll have one review of a book one week and the links the next one…
    Oh, and I just had to RESEND my application for an ITIN (first sent mid-February), it was refused on technicalities… luckily I don’t have enough royalties yet to actually get a payment from Lulu/§Smashwords/Kindle! 🙂 Will check the link, though…

    Reply
  3. haha! El Nutso? Sounds like someone to avoid!

    Thanks for the shout out about the Tax Payment blog post Joleene – I think it’s be a blog post that has to be constantly updated because of the complexities involved in paying taxes the world over!

    Judy Croome, South Africa

    Reply
  1. Linky Friday « creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

Share your dark side...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Eternal Night : Amaranthine Gender Swap

    When Kaden meets the beautiful but strong Johanna, he doesn't know he's entering a world of eternal night; a world of vampires. Is it worth the death, pain, and nightmares to stay by her side? Enjoy all the books in one long saga.

    This is NOT the gender swap previously published on Patreon.

    Start reading today on Kindle Vella!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,375 other subscribers
  • Shades of…Jorick?

    You asked for it, so here it is! Join me on Patreon to read Shades of Gray from Jorick's point of view! Peer into Jorick's mind and get all the behind the scenes events Katelina couldn't see.

    Become a patron!

  • Amaranthine: The Complete Saga

    Find the complete Amaranthine Saga, as well as Brothers of Darkness, the expanded Vampire Morsels, and the expanded Tales of the Executioners on Dreame, WebNovel, AnyStory, and more!

    Start reading today!

  • Blog Categories

  • Coming Events!

    Nothing for now

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Find me on Facebook

  • get featured

  • Authors db

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep