Vampire Paper Dolls

Most of you probably aren’t paper doll fans (it’s one of my personal vices) but I found a set that some of you might find cool; a vampire set.

The set includes both a male and female doll (the female is Lilith from Jewish biblical tradition, and the male is Cain, also from the bible), and outfits to turn them into a variety of vampire legends from both myth and the big screen. Costumes include: Elizabeth Bathory (The Blood Countess, Hungarian), Vlad Tepes (Prince of wallachia), Sekhmet (a warrior goddess from Egypt), Lamia (of Greek mythology), Kali (Hindu Goddess), Camaztoz (Mayan God), Vampire Cat of Nebeshima (Japense Legend), Chiang shi (Chinese “hopping corpse”), Queen Akasha (Queen of the Damned), Baobhan Sith (Scottish fairy vampire), Lord Ruthven (from The Vampyre by John Polidori), Sir Fraces Varney (from Varney the Vampire by James Malcolm Rymer), Carmilla (from Carmilla by Joseph Le Fanu), The skleton Count & the Vampire Mistress (from the novel of the same name by Elizabeth Caroline Grey), Count Orlok (from the movie Nosferatu), Bela Lugosi as Dracula,  Dracula’s Daughter (from the 1936 film of the same name), Vampira, Christopher lee as Dracula (from the 1958 film), Blacula (from the 1972 movie of the same name), Barnabus Collins (from the 60’s TV show Dark Shadows), Gary Oldman as Dracula (from the 1992 film), Lestat de Lioncourt (from Interview with the Vampire), Angel, Buffy & Spike (All from Buffy tv series), Edward Cullen (from Twilight) and Bill Compton (from True Blood).

(You’ll notice Jorick is missing 😉 )

Of course, I had to get my own set. I can’t include pretty, clean scans because that’s the same as giving them away, but I am including some photos of my favorite plates.

pretty cool, huh? I’d have liked to see something from the Anita Blake series, perhaps in place of three Buffy Characters, and also the vampire from Moonlight would have been a nice addition. I did like the ancient legend vampires, though, so I’m happy with set.

I intend to leave mine in the book,  though I did get my mother a set which we’re slowly cutting out. I will say that the “heads” don’t stay on the dolls very well, so it’s not a practical set for “playing”.

If you want your own set, they are Available on dover.com for basically $10 plus s&H.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Those are cute, never thought they would have done vampire paper dolls. Actually, I did like paper dolls as a kid, had actually forgotten all about them until you mentioned them lol.

    Reply
    • I still have a big box of them *blushes*

      There are a lot of really interesting ones out there. I used to belong to a paper doll artist group and some of the dolls people made really surprised me.

      Reply
  2. Yep. I loved paper dolls when I was a kid. I used to bug my mom to get them. Pretty cool!

    Reply
  3. Bonnie

     /  December 30, 2010

    They are pretty cool. I love them!!

    Reply
  4. Sharon

     /  December 31, 2010

    those are great. Might have to get my own copy. I had lots of paperdolls growing up and my kids had them.

    Reply
  5. Vampire paper dolls must be loads of fun. I am sitting on the edge of my seet waiting for the zombie collection.

    Reply
  6. Hi Jo that was a comment / ref on the zombie link for Johnathan.

    These paper dolls…never heard of them so i must have grown up in a cave. Where is all your collection now? ….ps they look spookily real somehow. aaarrggh get me out of here ha ha LOL

    Reply
    • still have my whole collection in a box in the closet 😉 If I ever get rich there are quite a few more I’d like to buy – sadly just to look at , LOL!

      Reply
  1. Tweets that mention Vampire Paper Dolls: -- Topsy.com

Share your dark side...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Eternal Night : Amaranthine Gender Swap

    When Kaden meets the beautiful but strong Johanna, he doesn't know he's entering a world of eternal night; a world of vampires. Is it worth the death, pain, and nightmares to stay by her side? Enjoy all the books in one long saga.

    This is NOT the gender swap previously published on Patreon.

    Start reading today on Kindle Vella!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,375 other subscribers
  • Shades of…Jorick?

    You asked for it, so here it is! Join me on Patreon to read Shades of Gray from Jorick's point of view! Peer into Jorick's mind and get all the behind the scenes events Katelina couldn't see.

    Become a patron!

  • Amaranthine: The Complete Saga

    Find the complete Amaranthine Saga, as well as Brothers of Darkness, the expanded Vampire Morsels, and the expanded Tales of the Executioners on Dreame, WebNovel, AnyStory, and more!

    Start reading today!

  • Blog Categories

  • Coming Events!

    Nothing for now

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Find me on Facebook

  • get featured

  • Authors db

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep