Interview with Sampson

Hello! My name is Katelina, and welcome to Weekend Character Interviews. Using state of the art-mumbo-jumbo author magic, Jo has temporarily bent the laws of fictional space and time to allow various literary universes to converge long enough for me to ask different characters a few questions. Since I spend a lot of time in the Amaranthine series quizzing vampires on what they’re doing, where they’re going and why, Jo thought I would be the perfect interviewer.

Today we are interviewing Sampson from Jennifer Priester’s novel  Mortal Realm Witch: Learning About Magic. 

Katelina: Hello Sampson and welcome! Can you tell us a little about yourself? Wait… Sampson? Why is there a goldfish bowl sitting here? Is this someone’s idea of a joke?

Sampson: *Ahem*No. I am Sampson. Currently I am a Goldfish but previously I was a warlock. I live in the Mortal Realm in a fish tank.

K: Um… Okay. Last week we talked to a warlock who is currently a dog, so I guess a goldfish… eh. Why not. I suppose I shouldn’t ask you any questions about fish food or whether you swim in your sleep or… *stops as Sampson gives her a dirty look* Never mind. Let’s start with which books in the series we can find you in.

S: The first book in the Mortal Realm Witch Series that I appear in is Book One: Mortal Realm Witch: Learning About Magic. I am then in books two, three, four, and five, although my role in five is hardly big enough!

K: That’s often a complaint of second string – erm, I mean side characters, heh-heh.  Moving on, how would you say you evolve during the series?

S:  I am a villain that becomes more villainous!

K: I guess it’s safe to say you have enemies?

S: I have two main ones, DWW and Asantra, both of which keep ruining my plans, and another witch, Turtle who would never let me have any fun! Oh, and then there’s Trom who turned me into a mouse as a punishment the first time I got caught. There’s also DWW’s friend Sam and the chocolate Labrador Retriever, Max, who helped DWW interfere with my plans the first time. I also probably have others that I can’t currently think of.

K: Sounds like you’re, um, picked on. Yeah. I suppose the biggest challenge you face-

S: Isn’t it obvious? I keep trying to take over the Realms and someone is always getting in my way!

K: Right. I’m no psychiatrist, but was there some tragic event in your past that made you this… power hungry?

fish

fish by Jo

S: I don’t know, I think I have always been this way, but some believe it is because I always got whatever I wanted as a kid. At least back when I was a kid people knew who was in charge!

K: I don’t imagine there’s in point in asking you whether you have a significant other?

S: Of course not, I’m in love with power, nothing else!

K: So the thing you want the most in the whole world is-

S: To control it!

K: I’d ask what you’d do with it, but I don’t think I want to know. It, um, looks like we’re running out of time. If there’s one piece of advice you could give your readers, what would that be?

S: If you are going to take over the world don’t tell anyone your plans in advance.

K: Um… right. Do you have a message for your author?

S: Since you won’t let me kill my enemies would you mind doing it for me, or at least turn me human again! Oh yeah, and give me a bigger role in Book Five, or better yet give me my own series where I am in charge!

 

K: And with that we’re out of time. You can find Sampson in Mortal Realm Witch: Learning About Magic available at

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Mortal-Realm-Witch-Learning-About/dp/193878300X/  

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/mortal-realm-witch-jennifer-priester/1111957728?ean=9781938783005

Also check out the website for more info: http://www.mortalrealmwitch.com/meettheauthor.html

 

And a special thank you to Jennifer Priester for playing along!

If you’re an author and would like your character(s) to be interviewed by me, then check out this very cool page that has all the details:

https://joleenenaylor.wordpress.com/character-interviews/

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’m in love with power? What a cool villain.

    Reply
  2. So the thing you want the most in the whole world is- To control it!
    Brilliant question…and answer!

    Reply

Share your dark side...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Eternal Night : Amaranthine Gender Swap

    When Kaden meets the beautiful but strong Johanna, he doesn't know he's entering a world of eternal night; a world of vampires. Is it worth the death, pain, and nightmares to stay by her side? Enjoy all the books in one long saga.

    This is NOT the gender swap previously published on Patreon.

    Start reading today on Kindle Vella!

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,375 other subscribers
  • Shades of…Jorick?

    You asked for it, so here it is! Join me on Patreon to read Shades of Gray from Jorick's point of view! Peer into Jorick's mind and get all the behind the scenes events Katelina couldn't see.

    Become a patron!

  • Amaranthine: The Complete Saga

    Find the complete Amaranthine Saga, as well as Brothers of Darkness, the expanded Vampire Morsels, and the expanded Tales of the Executioners on Dreame, WebNovel, AnyStory, and more!

    Start reading today!

  • Blog Categories

  • Coming Events!

    Nothing for now

  • Joleene Naylor

    Joleene Naylor

    An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

    Personal Links

    Verified Services

    View Full Profile →

  • Find me on Facebook

  • get featured

  • Authors db

  • Want your ebook autographed?

    Check out Authorgraph.com to get your digital ebooks autographed!

    Get a free Authorgraph from Joleene Naylor

  • Editing services

    devilinthedetailsediting
  • Awesome Review Blog

    I Smell Sheep